Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Das_Tier

31 M Lexington, KY

My Details

Last Online
Mar 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well first off I'm all about music. I love to listen to music, I play guitar and I enjoy going out to concerts. Be it local bands or major acts, I can have fun if the music is good. I especially enjoy the local shows, because I can hang out with friends and meet new people.

Along with music, friends and family are very important to me. I usually get along with most people and I'm a very loyal friend.

Recently I have joined a gym and starting taking care of myself a bit better. I am very comfortable with myself and being a "Big and Tall" guy as some would call me. I will always be a bigger fellow, but I am going to get in better shape and loose weight for my health. I want to be even more active and enjoy life as much as I can.

I also embrace my inner nerd. I enjoy things like comic books, board games, video games, etc. I geek out over movies, music and books at times, and I can discuss at length about any number of those. That being said, I can also have serious and deeply profound discussions with others. I can discuss relationships, the meaning of life, religion, and politics among other subjects. I however usually like to keep it light and easy going.

I have an odd sense of humor. I love to joke and will occasionally use puns or silly wit to lighten the mood. I'm not easily offended and can joke about almost anything. I look for the same in any person I am interested in.

I would love to make a connection with someone new who has some similar interest and could bring their own individualism to the mix as well. As much as I go to local shows and other social events it is still hard to make a solid connection, even when meeting new people. I am also a bit shy and awkward. But once I warm up to someone I am pretty open and friendly.

I will end here with a favorite quote of mine, that kind of sums up what I am looking for. "We're all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone who's weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love." - Dr. Suess
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm at a bit of a cross roads, trying to figure out the next step. I have a job, and It's paying the bills for now. But I look to do more with my life, and plan on doing so. I seek to improve myself in every way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I know it is cliche, and everyone says this but I am a pretty good listener. Many friends often come to me with their problems. Sometimes they need advice and sometimes they just need a shoulder to lean on instead of a solution. I can provide both or will try my best to. Going a long with the listening I am also a good friend. I am not perfect but I am very loyal and try to use complete honesty. I use honesty with tact. I believe you can be honest without being a jackass. Sometimes I can be clever and witty. I am mostly just good at being myself. I'm also pretty good at saying ridiculously corny things and jokes haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. Physically it is probably my size. I'm tall and kind of a gentle giant as some have called me. I use to have very long hair but a few months ago I cut it shorter. I have also been told by several people that they noticed my green eyes. Personality wise, I think at first I seem quite and shy. Sometimes a little awkward around strangers, but I warm up and I can be easy going and perhaps even charming. I like to joke and try and help people have fun. I also now have a gnarly beard according to some people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The Rough Customers (A great local band from Lexington), Rammstein, Cradle Of Filth, Muse, Apocalyptica, The Dresden Dolls, Nirvana, nin, Rob Zombie, In Flames, Children Of Bodom, Rasputina, Amon Amarth, Sirenia, Halestorm, The Duke Spirit, The Black Keys, Dethklok, Streetlight Manifesto, Nightwish, The Living End and Ninjaspy are just a few of the many other various bands I like. I really love Heavy Metal music, but I can dig many other forms of music. From Ska to Eletronica and anything else that peaks my interest. I however, rarely like Rap, R&B or Country music.

Movies: The Crow, Dark City, Willow, The Devil's Rejects, The Dark Knight, V For Vendetta, Kick-Ass, Hellraiser, A Nightmare On Elm Street, A Nightmare Before Christmas and much more. I really like horror and action films. I love animation as well from Pixar to just about any animated Superhero film. I also like documentaries (especially about music or films). Simply put I love watching movies, and I will watch almost any movie once.

Comic Books: Batman, GI Joe, Green Lantern, X-men, Hack/Slash, Watchmen, and any other series that peaks my interest.

Books: The Hunger Games, Anne Rice, Dean Koontz, Poppy Z. Brite, Dragon Lance, Clive Barker, James Patterson, and Harry Potter. Just like with movies, I love to read and will read almost any book once.

TV Shows: Bones, Sons of Anarchy, Firefly, Smallville, Buffy, Angel, Dexter, Chuck, The Shield, and Batman The Animated Series to name a few. I like various other shows, however I don't watch a lot of current television programs. I mostly watch shows on Netflix. I however do like the History channel and for some reason (that I'm not sure of) I like cake decorating shows like Cake Boss and Ace of Cakes. I also dig cartoons/animation.

Food: I really like Mexican, Chinese, and Italian food. I'm a little picky with certain types of foods, but for the most part I am easy going. I also like to try new foods. I however do not eat seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, Friends, Family, Comic Books, Good Food and Fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A bit of everything. I am a bit of a worrier, and I tend to over think things sometimes. I fine myself wondering about love, and finding that special someone. How to improve my life. Be it professional or personal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My work schedule varies, but Friday is usually my one consistent day off. I am usually out with friends, going to a local show or a movie. My friends and I, hit the local coffee shops and play board games, or we have a board game night at someone's house. Every now and then there is a party to go to. I am not a big drinker or hardcore party person, but I can enjoy myself and cut loose. I am easy going though. I enjoy seeing stage productions, bowling, museums, and other activities as well. I can go out and have a great time or I can stay in and watch a movie or play some video games with a special person. Good people and friends is the key to having a good time no matter what I am doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I currently don't drive. Something I'm working on fixing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me intriguing. You have a great sense of humor, and you are not afraid to let your geek flag fly. Also please be open minded. I am all for equality, so if you are a racist or bigot in any way, we are not going to get along.