Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DastardlyDave

24 M Huntington, WV

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am Dave nice to see you here! I am a man who likes to live life as it comes to me. I plan very little and make friends wherever I am. I want a girl who can be like me but still keep my bad tendencies in check while loving them as part of me. I work at a job that keeps me in money enough to enjoy life, and am on the slow path (2-3 classes a semester) to an IT degree and computer forensics certificate.

My main two pastimes that get me out of the house are bowling and disk golf in the summer, I have been bowling since 4th grade and I am still not as good as I should be. I enjoy Ultimate when I can find the people for it.

If you want to be my friend you need humor. There is nothing in my life I value more than making people laugh and laughing myself. I consider laughter THE reason to live.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a decent job for where I am in life (as in I can pay my bills and have enough left over to spend freely for fun) and I am on the slow path of 2 to 3 classes a semester for a degree.
I’m really good at
reading like a motherfucker, making puns, examining people, generally sitting back and letting life take me. Oh and bowling...bowling is good.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am loud speaking, I joke about absolutely everything and I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Mostly Urban Fantasy and Sci-Fi with maybe some mystery or thriller for good measure. Specifically my favorites that come to mind are:
Neuromancer, The Black Prism, The Dresden files, Iron Druid, Dune, Ender's Game, Jim Butchers Alera series, anything my Simon R Green (Secret Histories, Deathstalker, Nightside) The Wheel of Time, John Dies at the End (and it's sequel "This Book is Full of Spiders: No Seriously Don't Open it.") Everything by Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn and The Stormlight Archive in particular)

My kindle has become necessary to my life, I don't know I how I stood having to actually WAIT to get a new book in my lineup. Expect me to go on about the books I read if you express any interest at all in them.

Bands:A lot of progish rock, jazz/lounge influences, or rap that your not gonna hear on the radio any time soon. Mostly I take music song by song instead of band by band so my list does not reflect everything I like. Specifically though off the top of my head: Coheed & Cambria, 3, Tom Waits, Hot Chip, George Watsky, Dumbfoundead, The Dear Hunter, The Protomen, Hank III.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Supernatural, Californication, Fargo, True Detective, House of Cards, pretty much things with great character development.
The six things I could never do without
Humor it all it's many forms.
My Family
The ability to walk in nature.
My Imagination,
Books
My wits
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A girl I might meet
How my life might have been with my dad.
If my friends have helped or hindered my life.
How I can meet new people.
What I should change to make myself better.
On a typical Friday night I am
In bed since I work 7am on Saturdays but on the days I have off I am drinking or at least out late bonding with my friends or trying to meet people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost my dad when I was 10 and am afraid this messed with my development.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are in Huntington or the general area and feel like we can talk. We don't have to date but I always need more friends or someone to go for a drink with!