Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DattaUSC

29 Oakland, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Speaks
English, Bengali
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Short version: Beach Lover, Wants a dog, Two Masters degrees, Humanitarian, World Traveler, Cosmopolitan, Technical, Creative, SmartyPants, Great Family. Loves Basketball + Baseball games, and learning guitar.

I've lived in California most of my life and love it, but I've always had an affinity for world affairs. I've traveled to 17 countries and even studied in London for a year. I work in international affairs, and tech (this is the Bay Area after all). I'm currently helping start a foundation in Beverly Hills, and working part-time for Benetech - a humanitarian tech organization. I love what I do, and get to work on my own time most of the time.

I'm pretty open-minded, but have strong ideals. I'm the type of person who constantly loves to improve relationships, skills, travel, knowledge - I really think that there's still so much further to go, and I'd love to find someone equally willing to challenge one another to share my life with.

I grew up in a beautiful beach town in San Diego, and then went off to college in Orange County where I spent 4 years surfing and exploring the bars in Newport Beach. I love exploring the beach cities all along the Southern California coast from Santa Monica back down to Del Mar. And of course we went out in Downtown Fullerton as much as possible - it was a pretty awesome college experience.

I got lucky to have gone to graduate school in London right after college - I felt like I fit in immediately. I loved the international and intellectual vibe in Europe, and I traveled to 10 different countries that year including a month-long volunteer gig in Kenya. Some other favorites include Turkey, Bulgaria, Italy, Czech Republic, and Spain.

After living in Hollywood for 2 years, I moved up to the Bay Area and have split my time between tech companies and nonprofits. Typical I know, but I have many other interests as well.

I consider myself intellectual, a bit nerdy, outgoing, great at conversation, and a generally kind and thoughtful person. I grew up in an amazing family so old school family values are something I cherish - though I can be pretty liberal and progressive as an individual. I'm also a huge fan of Tahoe and Napa / Sonoma in the summer - so if you're down for road-trips up and down the Bay...

I would love to meet someone who is also thoughtful, kind, smart, and really wants to experience the world together. I don't care how good looking you are if you're not kind to people - the world is amazing, and if you've seen it - you can't be anything but grateful and amazed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm the VP of a Foundation and am also currently working with a non-profit tech company that works on big impact USAID / Clinton Foundation projects. My career is focused on humanitarian aid, international policy, and private-sector innovation. I love what I do!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Traveling! - and watching TV shows on HULU and Netflix.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's probably my beach town style that I can't let go of. I've never gone a year without owning a pair of Rainbow or Reef sandals, and I'll find any excuse to be on or by the water. I'm going to have my very own beach house one day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Unbroken, Independence Day, Blood Diamond, Serendipity, Empire Records, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, The Island President
Shows: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Spartacus, Entourage, Orange is the New Black.
Magazines: The Economist
Food: Sushi, Mexican, Peruvian, Indian, Brazilian, Mediterranean, Tapas, Ethiopian
Currently listening to: Lindsey Sterling, Augustana, John Legend, Magic, Ed Shereen
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and Friends
Macbook
Starbucks
The Beach
City Living
Online TV Shows
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my career goals, life ambitions, global issues...and where to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
finding new ways to get into trouble in Oakland.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watched Disney's Frozen more than once.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ideally, you're equal parts nerd and night owl. You have a sense of humor and a sense of adventure. You love beach towns, Sushi, and good wine. You want a family (not soon) someday, consider yourself at least slightly progressive (clean energy, meat reduction, global education), want to continue learning in whatever career(s) and cause(s) make you happiest, and want an intellectual partner who still loves to get wild every now and then and get down on the dance floor.

Want to see the world together? What are we waiting for?