Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelin_man22

46 M Pleasant Hill, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm kinda getting cynical about the online dating thing, I don't hold out much hope of meeting "the one" but I'll keep trying.

Looking for people to hang out with, do fun stuff, have a drink, go for a walk, see a movie....whatever. If it leads to something that's great, if not...well at least we got out of the house :)
I look like your average white dude (with a sense of style) but I'm different in good ways I think. I have traveled a lot, so know a little about culture and exploring new things. I like interesting people, even if they have blue hair and tattoos. I want to have enlightened conversations, not talk about what some idiot celebrity is up to now. I like good music, not rap or top 40...I'm talkin Indie, alternative, Johnny Cash. Sorry all my photos are of travel destinations, but I don't normally take photos of myself otherwise.

p.s. I try to be an open minded person, but if you're Republican or religious...we probably won't have much in common.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an entrepreneur, and have an internet business. I love to travel and want to see the world! I've been to Europe, but there is still so much more to see and do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good with direction...I'm a human GPS!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm frickin tall! Not that tall geez, but yeah...it's nice to tower over all you small people. :)

I also look younger than my years...I hear that a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music has always been a big part of my life. I'm into indie rock mostly, but my tastes vary, here are a few. Interpol, CSS , Bat for Lashes, The Smiths, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire, Bjork, David Bowie, Joy Division/New Order, Lykke Li, Cat Power, The Naked and Famous, MGMT, Metric, She & Him, Johnny Cash, The Pixies, Bright Eyes, Elvis, The Knife, The Airborne Toxic Event, Crystal Castles, The Cure, Weezer, The White Stripes, St. Vincent, Frank Sinatra, Royskopp, The Xx...and a ton of others...

I read lots of stuff including the Hunger Games books, and also Game of Thrones. Just finished "The Passage". Reading "The God Argument" now. Have read a lot of classic novels, and poetry. Oscar Wilde is my favorite, and the Bronte sisters too. Also reading business books to help me grow my internet business so I can make enough money to travel the world.

Some fav movies are Amelie, A Clockwork Orange, Into the Wild, Fight Club, Old School, Swingers, Ghost World, 500 Days of Summer, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Saving Private Ryan, Inception, Blood Diamond, Tim Burton films, Pulp Fiction, Donnie Darko, Lord of the Rings, True Romance, Wedding Crashers, Black Swan, The Professional, Goodfellas, The Road Warrior, Fahrenheit 9/11, Pans Labyrinth, Gladiator, Shawshank Redemption, East Of Eden, American Beauty, The Matrix, Taxi Driver, The Dark Knight, All Wes Anderson films and many many more.

TV - HBO Sunday nights people, if you don't have it you're missing cinema quality television on a weekly basis. Game of Thrones is the best. I also watch Anthony Bourdain - No Reservations, House Hunters Intl., Modern Family, Family Guy, Workaholics, Boardwalk Empire, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and The Walking Dead is a REALLY good show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel
Love
Nature
Beauty
Family
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling, maybe living abroad for awhile. Then again I also think about kids and family, so there is some duality there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually go out downtown or stay in and watch a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a cat :-0
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're cute, quirky, fun, interesting and have a brain in your head.