Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dave34NoblePark

38 M Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you put Jimmy Page and Charlie Pickering in a blender, I would be that flavour of Margarita :-D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a guitarist so Im writing with a Prog rock band right now. I may join them if they tour or finally make that solo CD Ive been talking about.

Other things I do are: I am an avid DVD buff of both movies and TV, read, visit friends and have an addiction to facebook. It was a lot worse when I played Mafia Wars though Ive happily put that behind me. Having someone to join me seeing bands would be good.

Im a leftie and have been going to numerous rallies and using my writing skills online to make the world a better place.

*UPDATE* I am currently a student of Journalism. Last year, I was published in a print magazine from the UK, so this year has been spent learning the trade properly... It must be something about my Irish surname... :P

I have plans... big plans in my field for 2013 and beyond. Watch this space

While Im comfortable in my own skin and would happily stay single, its nice to have some companionship and someone to share my life with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Music. I was on tour in Europe with my old band in 2007. We are completing a CD which will be out in the New Year.

-Solving puzzles. I enjoy keeping my brain active with different logic/maths problems I play on my phone. I have a strategy for a lot of different games and challenge anyone to a game of Mastermind, lol! This applies to everyday life and music too.

-Keeping a relationship. Im really laid back and good company to be around. Ive been told recently by a person I share with that I am THE best housemate she has ever had.

-Remembering trivia and pop culture references. Weird bits of information appeal to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes - Ive been told they are good to look at. As they are the window to my soul, Im pretty happy about that.

I usually have a different slant on things - I interpret data quickly and usually figure out some implications of things that dont pop out to other people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors - Terry Pratchett, Robert Rankin, John Grisham, early Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum.

Movies - (hard to narrow it down) Silence of the Lambs, The Godfather 1 & 2, Alien, Monty Python, anything from Luc Besson, Kubrick or Jeunet.

Music - hmm, what DONT I like?

Food - all my teeth are sweet. Apart from desserts, I like Sushi, Chinese, Italian, Indian and Kebabs (but only with proper Turkish bread, or its a Souvlaki!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) a mobile phone + charger
2) guitar and music
3) my pillow
4) my car/ bike/ public transport
5) JB Hi-Fi
6) a computer and internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music and trivia.

I am a dreamer, but I do have my feet on the ground and get what I need to do done.

I have ideas about promoting my music and I play them out in my head a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out reviewing bands for the magazine I work for.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have ideas about promoting my music and I play them out in my head a lot.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The only really superficial thing about me is that I have a preference for short haired women. I believe it brings out a persons facial features. Yes, out of face, boobs and bum, I would choose face.

Its not a deal breaker.

So, do I get the job?