Dave8482
33 Milwaukee, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Dave8482
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a friendly, mature, responsible, outgoing guy that loves being outdoors. My hobbies include fishing, atving, scuba diving, underwater photography, grilling, and making wine.

I'm the kind of guy that:
-Opens doors for people including complete strangers.
-Will smiles and say "hi" to people I don't even know.
-Enjoys spending time with his family, especially at the cabin.
-Will always be there for family and friends no matter what.
-Enjoys helping people no matter how big or small of a favor.

What I'm looking for is a woman that enjoys the outdoors, country music, can take care of herself, is college educated, has established a career, and is independent. She must also want and be ready to start a family. I entered the "big kid" world several years ago when I graduated college, started my career, and bought a house. I'm very independent and do my own laundry, cooking, cleaning, etc. As gracious as I would be to have someone in my life to do or help with those things, I can take care of myself.

What I do NOT want is a girl that is clingy, completely dependent on others, does drugs, or sleeps with random guys.

I'm very open and honest so feel free to ask me anything. If you google me, I have a very common name but I promise I've never been arrested or in jail!
What I’m doing with my life
I finished college in 2007 with two bachelors degrees. One in management information systems and the other in production operation management. I spent the first 6+ years of my career advancing through a Milwaukee based manufacturing company. In late 2013 I took a career promotion with another manufacturing company near the Falls and have been enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Being a good friend and listener. Finding solutions to problems. Designing and building things. Fixing things like vehicles and stuff around the house. Making homemade wine and coming up with new recipes to cook over the grill or in the oven.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They seem to change from a steel blue to a blue/green color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy most types of movies including action, comedy, horror, and history.
Typically I listen to country music, but I also listen to a variety of other music genres as well.
I love Mexican food. I also enjoy grilling steaks and burgers over a campfire or charcoal grill.
The six things I could never do without
Family.
Friends.
My fishing boat.
Homemade wine.
A job.
The outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When will I find the right woman for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either heading up to the cabin, relaxing with a movie, or playing cards with friends at my house.
You should message me if
You think we have something in common and would enjoy each others company. Or if you want to be on my wine quality assurance team. ;)
More