Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveAlex01

25 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yeah, I'm not great at this... . . I am from Ireland, have been living in Edinburgh for about 7 years, with a few gaps between.

I really like to cook, mainly for others though! When it comes to cooking for friends, I usually go overboard a little. I quite like finding new ingredients and recipes and testing them on guinea pigs.

I'd like to find someone special, someone I can spend time with and get to know. I am quite shy, but do come out of my bubble once I get to know people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Who knows, trying to find my niche! I've worked on Rhododendrons, Legumes, Sapotaceae and I'm currently working on data cleaning and georeferencing Sapotaceae, Zingiberaceae, Gesneriaceae and Begoniaceae records in SE Asia, while trying to find where I fit in this world!!

Right now I'm trying to write my own PhD proposal, gather funding, gather supervisors etc, which is very-very hard to do!!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking & Photography!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, 6 foot 6! (tooooo tall!) Yes I know there are many taller people out there, but personally I think 6'3" was ideal!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fantasy - Terry Brooks, Maggie Furey, Gail Z. Martin, too many individual books to mention!

Movies (including): The Untouchables, Forest Gump, Django unchained & The Usual Suspects. Most Studio Ghibli. How to train your dragon 1 & 2.

Shows: Sherlock, Criminal minds, QI, Suits, Castle... ..

Music: Massive attack, Boards of Canada and many more... . .

Food: Indian & home cooked!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Camera. You should never be without one!
2. Books, as many books as I can carry, fiction and non-fiction!
3. TEA
4. Computer (& all the fixtures)
5. Food and new recipes to try.
6. My glasses!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where am I going... . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking, or watching a movie. Recently I've been playing Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker. My sister brought it over on her last visit, I haven't played it since about 2006! It's quite addictive.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh so many things, you'll have to ask! Just put me down as weird for now!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to chat, anything will do from the correct plural of fish to what it would be like if humans could fly!! I don't know anything... random or otherwise... . .