DaveB828
30 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DaveB828
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Me:
In no particular order...
I have a dry sense of humor, come from a good family, introspective, am chivalrous, am an excellent listener, romantic, am terrible at coming up with adjectives about myself.
I play guitar, I volunteer at the zoo every weekend, and I can build a computer from scratch.
I can also grill a steak, change a tire and bowl a 150.
You:
Have an opinion/perspective, are well-read, quirky sense of humor, artistic/creative (but don't have to be an artist), unpredictable... to a point. Must love animals; that's a deal-breaker. Yes, even cats.
What I’m doing with my life
Back to school for Biology and I work at an animal hospital. Hoping to get into vet school next year.
I’m really good at
Grammar/spelling, ping pong, cooking breakfast, talking to the animals
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My reading list is all over the place; lately, though, it's been primarily my textbooks (with some Stephen King).

I don't watch a ton of TV- I don't have cable (by design) and try to find other ways to occupy my time. Favorites when I do include: Louie, Game of Thrones, South Park, Curb.
I'll watch any horror movie, no matter how terrible, and enjoy myself.

Music is a bit tougher. Spotify has turned me into a junkie and my taste changes daily. If you like it, I probably like it.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Music
Cereal
Kindle
Friends
Soap
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to be when I grow up.
Also, the universe. If you don't follow NASA on Instagram, you're missing out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably studying, because I'm lame.
More