Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveCake

29 M Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think I'm funny, laid back and love trying new things and going to new places. I like walking and nature photography so I use that as an excuse to get out somewhere most days. I work as an animator which involves lots of colouring in, watching cartoons and reading children's books. It's brilliant fun and is tiding me over nicely while I figure out what I want to do when I grow up. Which may never happen.

I've got a place in the Great North Run so I've been training hard for that. I've discovered the trick is to run as far as you can and then run home again. And that the day after a long run is nothing but painful.

I like being able to do things for myself so if anything breaks I'll always start off by dismantling it and having a poke around whether it's my car not working, the dishwasher playing up or I just think my housemate's bed would be better as a fort.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying myself as much as possible and learning the odd new thing along the way.
I’m really good at
Staying cheerful, organising things, cooking, making snowmen that scare people, tying my shoelaces.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like fantasy books and some of my favourite authors are Raymond Feist, Katherine Kerr and Brent Weeks. At the moment I've been reading a lot more popular science books though. It bugs me that there are so many things that I don't understand.

Film wise I tend to enjoy most things. Obviously I'm very keen on animation (Up is probably my favourite at the moment) but then I also like horror, action and comedy films a lot. And there'll always be special place in my heart for watching cheesy hilariously bad B-Movies with friends.

On TV when I get the chance I watch Community, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Castle, Suits, Archer and Breaking Bad amongst other things.

For music I prefer metal and punk, particularly Folk Metal and Ska punk. I also listen to the odd bit of jazz, folk or classical music.

Mmm, food. I'm not so keen on spicy food but I'll eat pretty much anything else. I can't stop myself cooking. I'll decide I can't be bothered and start heating up some pasta and then get bored waiting and end up mixing in a bunch of herbs and making a home made sauce to go with it.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family, my camera, the countryside, my home, my car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! I think a lot about what to do next, why things are the way they are, figuring out how stuff works and trying to come up with decent stories I could turn into animations. Also food. I get hungry a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well it's a Friday right now and I got home from work, had food, played computer games with a friend, went swimming and am now filling this out while I wait for my friends to come over so we can go to the pub. I'd say that's fairly typical.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd get on.