Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveCan86

28 M Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from New Zealand I moved to Canberra to do a PhD at ANU, finished now I’m doing a post-doc and enjoying the luxuries that come with it :) I'm looking for someone in the area who is keen to hang out and get to know me, have a dance or just chill out rugged up on the couch with a good show or movie.

I'm pretty easy going, I like checking out things that are going on around town, always up for going out or playing sports. In my free time I like to keep myself occupied with little projects or growing things in our EPIC garden and if there’s nothing else to do dabble in the odd computer / PS3 / X-BOX game time-to-time.

Hit me up if you want to chat :)
I’m really good at
Walking on my hands (seriously :p), blowing up stuff in the lab, cooking up a storm in the kitchen, growing freakishly large vegetables in the garden and dancing (not really :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
not much of a book reader but I definitely make up for it with the other categories :p

I'm bit of a TV show addict, I can quite easily find a good show and watch the whole season in a few days. Like everyone else I love Game of thrones, Breaking bad, Dexter, Hannibal, Revolution, Banshee and the usual sitcoms, Orange is the new black, Big bang theory, ect. Big fan of the odd UK show, Misfits, IT crowd, Sherlock and Him & her and of course being a Kiwi - Flight of the Conchords.

Pretty broad in terms of music: Grimes all the time, Blackmill, Die Antwoord, Tool and the classics Smashing pumpkins, Garbage ect.

I generally cook most nights and when I've got the time I like to cook up a storm and make something fancy :)
The six things I could never do without
Cheese
Fun
Friends
Things that keep me entertained (too many - too hard to rank)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about, usually after-work drinks with colleagues then out to town / parties with friends or just relaxing out at home and catching up on the latest shows with the flatmates.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you would like to get to know me better :)