Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveFromCanada

32 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm currently Out of country for an extended period with work. I won't be monitoring my messages but if you like my profile keep me in mind for the November timeframe :)

I've been in Ottawa for a few months now but am clearly not the kind of person who updates this regularly :)

I have a nice little house in New Edinburgh. I work downtown and like that I can now bike to work.

I'm the kind of person that likes to just jump into new things. I'm in the process of learning to play the guitar (I have been for a few years now and am not terrible :) ) and I bought my first motorcycle a few years ago. Being active is very important to me. I lift weights 3 times a week (no more bowflex didn't have space in my new house) and plan on playing either Hockey Soccer or both in Ottawa. I snowboard and have gotten to most of the major resorts around Colorado (Telluride, Vail, Aspen, Breck). I would really like to take another trip to Telluride. I've also been to Banff a couple of times and really enjoyed Kicking Horse in Golden BC.

I've traveled to a lot of places in North America, Cancun in Mexico, A quick tour through Western Europe and across a good deal of Australia.

I want to see the parts of the world that I haven't gotten to already, (I'm thinking Eastern Europe next) I want to eventually get a dog but being single with my profession it wouldn't be fair to the dog.

I am adventurous, fit, and interested in new things.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing quite well in my management/engineering job and am planning on retiring young.
I’m really good at
Creative problem solving. Translating between different points of view (when people speaking the same language can't understand each other.) Being punctual.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of comments about my blue eyes actually. Also people tend to assume I'm older than I am based on the way I carry myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I do most of my reading online these days, I have an interest in psychology currently.

Movies - Snatch, Layer Cake, The Godfather 1 and 2, Dan in Real Life, Knocked up, the Shining... many more

Music - I am really into music and listen to it pretty much all the time. Matt Good I also like the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Queens of the Stone Age, Audioslave and a lot of music of that nature.
The six things I could never do without
I'm actually pretty good at doing without so this is more things I wouldn't like to do without...

1. Something new that interests me (doesn't matter what it is... as long as it interests me)
2. A sense of purpose
3. A place to come home to
4. Reasonable access to the internet (How else to stay connected to my friends across the world?)
5. A challenging job
6. Time away from work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
pretty much everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a nearby bar to listen to a live band with friends or staying in and going to sleep in order to recover from a long work week.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to know more.