Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveJaffe

32 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a simple man. I like pretty, dark-haired women and breakfast food.
What I’m doing with my life
By day I work in an office of architects in Ambler, PA and design the skeleton of their buildings to make sure they stand up. To counter balance the 8 hours a day I'm at a desk on a computer or red marking blueprints I try to stay active outside the office. I train at a crossfit gym in the city most mornings and try to get to the mountains as often as possible in the winter to get in some snowboarding. In the spring/summer/fall I like biking around the city and people watching in the park while sipping coffee.
I’m really good at
Witty (or smart-ass) remarks (opinions vary). Snowboarding. For a single guy who has never worked in the culinary industry I'd say I'm a pretty damn good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, my style, and the eccentric company I keep. Oh and probably my wise-ass mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Can be spotted on a bench in Washington Square Park with a Quad-Tall-Americano in one hand and and the following in the other:
Anything Chuck Klosterman (Sex Drugs and Cocco Fuffs, IV), anything Chuck Palahniuk (Fight Club, Choke, Rant).

Lately leisure reading has had to take a back seat to a 93-day study guide for an 8 hour professional engineering certification exam I have to take.

Movies: Used to get to the ritz a lot more often. Now it's mostly Friday night netflix.

For unique comedy and quirky characters:
Wes Andersen (Rushmore, Tenenbaums)

For qualities better captured on film than described in words:
Coen brothers (Fargo, Big Lebowski)

For witty dry British dialogue:
Guy Richie (Lock Stock, Snatch)

Listening on shuffle on summer afternoons:
'60's Reggae/Rocksteady (Desmond Dekker, Toots & the Maytals)
'70s British Punk (The Clash, Stiff Little Fingers, The Buzzcocks)

Listening on shuffle on winter afternoons:
Indie Dance (La Roux, Passion Pit, Bloc Party, The XX, Phoenix)
New Wave (Joy Division, Depeche Mode, Berlin, Blondie)
Hardcore/Post Hardcore/Rock (Ink & Dagger, Refused, Fugazi, Quicksand, Murder City Devils, The Explosion)

On the turntables when the sun goes down:
Electro (Boys Noize, Chromeo, Justice, MSTRKFT, Daft Punk)

Food:
Eggs, meat, vegetables repeat.
I cook a lot but some favorite spots in the city include: Varga, Fette Sau, Sabrina's, and Morning Glory.
The six things I could never do without
Good Coffee
Good Music
Good Movies
Good Whisky
Good Friends
Good Cuddles on a cold winter night

In fact written out that looks like one perfect day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The decline of western civilization. People's poor outfit decisions. How easily our country's citizens are fooled to vote against their own best interests. How I will take advantage of the glorious weather outside my office window when my work is done.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sipping on some whiskey or a craft porter at happy hour calling it an early night most (but not every) weeks. Saturday is more flexible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty open book. Ask away and I'm sure I'll be happy to answer anything...... except discussing that one incident in Mexico.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
-you are interested or amused by any of the above.
-you appreciate good coffee in the morning and good whiskey at night.
-you agree brunch is the best meal