Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveMai86

27 M Parsippany, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Dave. I just moved to the Parsippany area from Essex county (not exactly cross-country, but it's still new to me) and I'm looking to explore it more. I'm generally skeptical of online dating but would be interested in finding people in the area.

I'm a huge Green Bay Packers and New York Yankees fan. I'm comic nerd and I love to read. I prefer dark beer and rare steak. I'm a bit OCD and am always looking for new projects and hobbies. I believe honesty is the best policy. Also, I refuse to take selfies.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working a regular office job since '09 for a corporate office in Morris County. I started in their HR department, then switched career paths and moved over to IT. It's a good gig.

Like most people on OKC, I love to travel and try to plan trips when budget and time allow for it. I lived in Copenhagen for a semester in college and had the opportunity to visit about 12 cities in 4 months - Rome and Amsterdam were my favorites. I've tried to take one big vacation every year since (my favorites were SF and Greece).

I like going to the gym but I hate running just for the sake of running. I'll probably never run a marathon (just maybe, a 5K someday?). I'm a volunteer lacrosse coach for my hometown Parks and Rec, which is a blast every spring.
I’m really good at
I'm extremely organized (you may notice that my favorites are in alphabetical order below). I'm awesome at bar trivia and board games, especially word games. I enjoy cooking and I have a knack for finding good restaurants and picking good wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I'm very positive and there's always a smile on my face - . I try to find the best in most situations. Physically, I've never asked but I'll venture an educated guess: a shaved head and a usually thick beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm usually reading several books at the same time, so this list often changes. It's hard to narrow it down to just a few but here it goes - The Classics (Aeneid, Iliad, and Odyssey), A Song of Ice and Fire, American Gods, The Count of Monte Cristo, Gates of Fire

Movies: 300, Airplane!, Avengers, The Dark Knight, Ed Wood, Ghostbusters, History of the World Part 1, Memento, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Princess Bride, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Young Frankenstein

Shows: Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Futurama, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, Parks & Rec, Vikings, Walking Dead

Music: Lots of Classic Rock - Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Queen

Food: I eat everything and I love trying new food. Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Spanish, Sushi, ...etc, etc.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
- my iPhone (it's a shame how much I rely on it)
- my family (not very original, but true. Christmas Eve at my parents' house is the most anticipated day of the year)
- Mel Brooks' movies ('ts good to be da' king)
- the Green Bay Packers (I'm an NFL owner. Seriously.)
- glasses/contacts (I can't see worth a damn without them)
- my Nook (I was always anti e-reader, but my friends bought me one for my last birthday and now I take it everywhere)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can get the most out of my time and money. Other thoughts:
What am I going to make for dinner? ... When will George RR Martin release The Winds of Winter? ... Why did Firefly get cancelled after only one season? ... How can I finance my next vacation and where do I want to go?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually getting dinner/drinks with friends or leaving for a weekend trip - I enjoy road trips and beer-fests. Occasionally hanging in and watching Netflix. I'm happy either way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to! Odd's are: You're nerdy; You're independent; And most likely, shorter than me.