Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Washington, DC Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 20
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to DC after a 4 year stint in NYC. I’m athletic and I enjoy traveling, live music, museums, watching sports, exploring the city, and also staying in and watching a good movie. I work for an organization that does health work abroad, mainly in Africa and South Asia. Our work involves malaria, HIV/AIDS and child and maternal health. I help design new projects and try to find ways to fund them. I love my job and continue to find it interesting and challenging. Travel is a big passion of mine and I've been very lucky to go to some amazing places on my own and through my job. My family is only a few hours away so I love to spoil my nephew whenever I get the chance.

I tend to be attracted to other masculine guys who are career focused and in their 20s or 30s. Sense of humor is a must as is liking the beach. Much more of a news junkie than a pop culture junkie though I do like my Economist with a side of People sometimes. Love all types of music (country, not so much) and live music is a big hobby of mine. I’m the kind of guy that can take in a baseball game and hit up a Broadway show in the same day and like guys with a variety of interests, ideally with some that are different than mine. If you like what you’ve read so far, hit me up!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have great family and friends, very happy at work, would like to have someone to share it all and grow with. Dating is fun but I'm in a place where I'm looking to build something with the right person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking
Getting around airports
Seinfeld trivia
Sharing a bottle of wine
Knowing random world capitals
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes (but I'm just saying that, I have no idea)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I think these are better discussed in person but..

Books: Shantaram, The Corrections, The Golden Notebook, any Lonely Planet book
TV: Mad Men, Seinfeld, Curbed, 60 Minutes, Meet the Press, Hardball, Austin City Limits, Hoarders, Rick Steve's Europe, 90210 (the original), West Wing, Brothers and Sisters, any game that involves one of my teams (Syracuse/ Philly teams)
Music: Grateful Dead, Thievery Corporation, LCD, MGMT, Springsteen, Dylan, Phish, My Morning Jacket, The XX, Neil Young, Madonna, Lucinda Williams, Killers, Wilco, Vampire Weekend, Avett Brothers, anything from the Rocky IV soundtrack, lots more
Movies: too many
Food: I like everything, especially Italian and Indian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Besides the obvious things: family, friends, etc.)
Live music
Ice coffee
NFL and college basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next chance to travel
How to get more sleep
Why most guys on here are against having the right to burn the flag (I have no problem with this position, just curious why so many are on one side of the issue)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends, love a good happy hour with friends or hitting the town but often times I'm wiped out from the week and would rather stay in and watch a movie. Weekend getaways are also nice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read, are date and relationship-oriented, and want to know more.