Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaveS59

55 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a guy who is still looking for the love of his life. I like to travel and have been visiting Asia a lot recently, but I still love Europe. (How long can I go without seeing Paris or Rome again?) I'm also an avid photographer and spend a lot of time on working on that. When not doing those things, I like to watch movies, go to concerts, the opera, museums and galleries, or just take a nice long walk somewhere. I'm a Mets fan, too - which means that I'm a loyal friend and don't give up on people when they're down.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have been told that I'm a very understanding person and a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I usually list my three favorite films as The Producers, Dr. Strangelove and March of the Wooden Soldiers (yes, with Laurel and Hardy). I love classic films, whether in black & white (like "Laura") or color ("Gigi"), science fiction ("Day the Earth Stood Still" - the original!) and those great old Universal horror films (with Boris, Bela and Lon). Foreign films and silent films interest me, too.

TV??? Nothing tops The Honeymooners in my book. Star Trek, Monty Python and Doctor Who are up there, too - and my mom got me interested in Dancing With The Stars a few years ago, too...LOL

I like a lot of different types of music, from classic rock to opera, with classical, jazz, Celtic and country in between. Italian has always been a favorite as far as food goes.

To be honest, I really don't read as much as I'd like to, but favorite books have included classics like Pride and Prejudice, The Pickwick Papers and Moby Dick to works by Arthur C. Clarke, Michael Crichton and Joanne Harris.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Light
Friends and family
Music
Art
My camera
Pumpkin pie
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to eat for dinner, what to do on the weekend, where to travel to next, what movies to watch, when the Mets will be a good baseball team again........
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually chilling at home after a week at work, watching a movie or a ball game. Sometimes I go to see a performance at the Metropolitan Opera as it ends late and I don't have to get up early for work the next day. I really should go to MoMA more often on its free Friday nights, too.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an intelligent, educated woman interested in travel, art and music who is looking for a long term relationship. Being Jewish is a plus.