Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up on a farm outside of a town of 40,000 in Illinois where I spent a lot of time alone and developed a very strong imagination. It gave me an appreciation for alone time, nature, and for creating things.

It took a lot for me to be where I am today and I couldn't be happier. I have a job I love, I have lots of friends, and host of fun challenges.

Lately I've been getting more organized in my life, and trying to take more advantage of opportunities life gives me. Every morning I try to listen to some classical music to help me wake up, followed by lumosity and duolingo practice and my work out. Then I work on my novel while on the bart going to work and after work I either work on my hobbies, go out with friends, or play board games.

During the weekends I try to cross adventures off my list, go for a long run, or work on my writing or art. Occasionally I get in a hike or a board game with some friends and I also enjoy seeing plays and movies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a linux server dude at a local company, and absolutely love my job. It's challenging and I work with a ton of great people.

In my free time I am:
Riding my bike and running, trying to train up for a half-marathon
Learning new things (going to a climbing class today!)
Wishing I was working on my art
Working on my novel during the long BART ride
Being excited over silly things (Ghostbuster legos are coming!)
Being addicted to Evernote and Todist to organize my life
Playing board/card/rpg games, yup Magic, Akrham Horror, bunches and bunches of geek-stuff.
Working on my brain with lumosity
Learning spanish via duolingo
Playing vim-adventures
Learning Ruby on Rails
Wishing I hiked more
I’m really good at
Doodling on bar napkins
Coming up with new projects
Facing fears, learning what I need to do
Succeeding at goals, and constantly making new ones
Seeing both sides
Organizing and keeping lists, gotta be, to keep up with my large amount of projects
The first things people usually notice about me
Most new people I meet ask about a set of tattoos I have on my forearms. They're a bit abstract and there to remind me of life lessons. I have more lessons to add to my arms too, as soon as I have time.

I also tend to wear very clever and/or nerdy t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fiction. I read about a book a week, I also consume quite a bit of comic books. Most of my books are fantasy and sci-fi, love the Harry Dresden series along with about any Warhammer 40k novel. I've been branching out and reading lots of novels in the 20's and 30's as research for my novel.

Movies: I love movies and watch many various types. My favorites are normally sci-fi, horror, and mockumentaries. If you get a chance you should watch "Never Been Thawed" or "Darkon" both are hilarious.

Music: Pandora, I like a variety over just one type.

Food:I like cooking, baking, making things. I tend to make gluten free products (like this amazing bread that is almost completely almond butter). Lately my diet has moved towards pescatarian, so I've been working on various recipes that are vegetable and fish based.
The six things I could never do without
Ugh, not sure there is anything I couldn't do with out, so why don't I list six of my favorite things.
- my two cats
- coffee/caffeine/vodkas/wines/unique and odd beverages
- Evernote/Todoist
- Familiy/Friends/Dork/Nerds/Geeks
- Board games
- Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
One of my projects or lost in imagining a what-if scenario and lately planning out both long term and short term adventures and goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hard to say, life has been busy lately. Usually my week is so full I feel like staying in on Fridays. Saturdays, those are the days I like doing something, going some where, being with people. Sundays are for myself again, days I can work on my variety of hobbies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have periodic dreams where I'm traveling over a bridge. It's long and winding and often dangerous, missing pieces and side rails and looping back on itself. There are even jumps over crevasses periodically. Sometimes the car I'm driving over it is empty and sometimes there are others. Most of the time the backdrop to the bridge is ugly and dangerous, a large acre of ocean. Lately though, when I have these dreams, the bridge is becoming more solid, exciting still, but less likely to fall off and the backdrop is forests and mountains, more a breathtaking view than a hostile venue.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think I'm what you're looking for and vice versa.

...and you would be interested in celebrating National Peanut Butter Cookie Day.