Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dave_MK

39 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
**This profile is pretty out of date, but I'll try to remedy that soon! It's mostly still accurate with the addition that I'm in an open relationship with AmieKatt, whatever I said was my favorite book/movie/music is about 2 years old, and I'm coming to terms with the fact that my geekery doesn't stand up to the new up and coming uber geeks in the age of teh intartubes. I'm just a regular old child of the 80s now... More changes to come...**Also NSPP!**

I'm a geek, but the good kind. Mostly. I like comics and cartoons and video games. I play with tools and abuse wood. I've made about half the furniture in my home. Some of it even looks good. I'm hoping to go back to abusing metal again if I can find a workshop big enough to keep from asphyxiating myself or setting myself on fire. Those are both things to avoid, I hear. Despite my geekiness I have some social skills and clean up real nice. I stay in shape and try to get out into the woods now and then. I intend to go to shows or dancing more often than I actually do and it would be cool to learn to dance for reals. I'm a fan of good food and good drinks, whether they come in fine dining form or off a roach coach.

Work wise I've been doing freelance video work for about 10 years now. I travel quite a bit, have worked all over Asia and South America, and recently went to Amsterdam for the first time. I've lived all over the states and briefly in Beijing but Seattle is still my favorite. Even though like lots of other folks I've been here for years and still have a hard time meeting people. My time off is spent hanging out with friends, eating good food, reading, playing, enjoying living on Cap Hill, and trying to live a good life.

I keep pretty busy but I'm missing that special someone. I'd love to have someone to share late night movies, sunny day hikes, and random cooking experiments. Hopefully that someone will be a little geeky, occasionally too smart for their own good, and willing to bite their tongue and not make fun of me when I make up silly songs about my cat (at least not too much).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm always trying to learn and live a better life. Over the years I've done a lot of things I thought would make me happy. Some things worked, some didn't but everything helps me to know who I really am and what brings me satisfaction. Helping people. Creating things. Acquiring skills that lead to those goals. That's what I try to do with my life.
I’m really good at
Taking on projects that are way over my head but somehow muddling through. Pub trivia. Words With Friends. Overcoming jet lag and making it through customs. Staying up past most people's bedtime.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hm, I should probably ask em...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - lots of sci fi, fantasy, comics, history, some philosophy as long as it doesn't spend too much time staring into it's own navel, Neil Stevenson is one of my favs, just finished Shop Class as Soulcraft, working 2 books now, one about the globalization of organized crime and Baltimore by Mike Mignola.

Movies - totally depends on my mood, silly comedies, serious documentaries, crime drama, Tarantino, del Toro, Will Farrel, Jarmusch, Rob Zombie - except for Halloween 2...

Music - KEXP covers most of it. Old school punk, metal, hip hop, happy indie pop, electronic, again, all kinds of stuff, recent favs are Future of the Left/McKlusky, Blood Brothers, Red Fang, MIA, Buzzcocks, most John McEntire projects, Amon Tobin, Squarepusher, Grizzly Bear when I'm feeling mellow

Food - I try to eat fairly healthy but that is totally secondary to eating well. I've been eating lots of French-American food lately since that seems to be the biggie in the neighborhood these days. I'll go out of my way for good cured meat, Mexican, lots of Asian. I've eaten all over the world, and there hasn't been much I haven't liked
I spend a lot of time thinking about
new workhops, how my cat Fritz is doing while I'm on the road, stressing about first dates, how I'd rather be excited for a second date
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I work freelance days of the week don't mean a whole lot. On any given night I could be hanging around Cap Hill eating good food, out with friends, messing around in the workshop, or just lurking at a bar chatting or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Cuteoverload is almost always in the top 10 sites in my browser history.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating