Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Davejm89

25 Leicester, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
May 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I'm Dave.

I'm nearing the end of a Masters in Media and Advertising, and work as a moderator (I delete naughty comments from facebook.)

I have fairly broad tastes in books, film, and TV. I'll spare you a massive list, but a few of my favourite include: Pan's Labyrinth, A Clockwork Orange, Flowers for Algernon, Harry Potter, High Society, and Pulp Fiction. The last really good thing I watched was Orange is the New Black (Netflix addict) and I'm currently mired within the enormous behemoth that is the Song of Fire and Ice books (game of thrones, etc).

I'm also very interested in video games. So much so, that I write about them in my spare time for http://www.gonzoplanet.com/
I also occasionally appear on the podcast to talk about geeky things. I'd love a career writing about games or being involved somewhere in the making of them. Though in truth, anything media related would be pretty interesting.

As for things that don't involve sitting down: I run quite a bit, and ran the great north run last year. It was amazing, can't wait to do more half marathons. With any luck I'll crack under 1:35. I've also been rock climbing for the last 6 months as well. It's absolutely amazing. Would eagerly encourage anyone to give it a go if they haven't tried it.

If you think we'd get on, say hi. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm on online moderator, which basically means I delete naughty comments from facebook. I'm like the ministry of truth, except I do my work from home in my dressing gown.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Juggling.
Running.
Making To do lists. (though I'm not great doing the things I list)
Minesweeper.
Rock Climbing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Eugh, making lists is an effort. I like good things.

Also, I like ALL THE FOOD.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends.
Computer.
Trainers.
Podcasts.
My glasses.
and the most important: TEA!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Conversations I'd have with people I'll never meet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drunk, Happy, Excited. Full of good, but oh so naive intentions about what will get done on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not that into music.

Don't get me wrong I love to listen to it when I'm out or if someone else puts it on, but it was never really on in the house when I grew up so by the time people were being judgemental about what bands people liked in college, I felt like I'd left it too late to even have an opinion, or to know where to start. Oh the shame!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live around Leicester and want to get to know someone.