Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Davesbeard

26 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a world record holder, you’ll have to ask me what for.

Hey, I'm Ed. Welcome to my personal little bit of Okcupid, it has cushions.

So I like to think I've a few synapses firing away most of the time, and I enjoy talking about anything from the mundane to the ludicrous. Equally you'll just as likely find me chilling in a hammock somewhere as you would with mates climbing or raving until my ears bleed. Then again Monday to Friday I'm in a suit so god knows.
Got to admit I am one of those food hipsters who reads the blogs, urbanspoon and is willing to queue for a burger. Some of them are just so damn good.

Unlike what seems to be the majority of people I meet in London I love being outdoors, always have. Don't care if it's remote and cold or chilled and sunny there’s nothing quite like it.
Honestly I enjoy most things, be it a great film, a cool new restaurant, a piece of modern art I actually get, a simple espresso in a coffee shop. The endless whinge and griping that goes on gets tiresome, enjoy life and everything good in it! Also Bagels.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a gallivanting technology consultant and not using my degree in Spacecraft Engineering (yes that is real).
Been doing a lot of work in financial services with growing scepticism, having to dodge cameras walking to the office after the latest scandal sows the seeds of doubt..

For the first time getting truly fit rather than just running/gyming. So far it has involved too many 5am starts in order to kill myself doing Crossfit but I'm loving every minute.
I’m really good at
Table drumming like a boss
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music (bloody everything but these spring to mind): Pearl Jam, Bon Iver, Mastodon, Wu-Tang Clan, John Butler Trio, anything with some groove, Agnes Obel, Johnny Flynn, Warpaint, Doctor P, Dillon Francis, Benga, Xavier Rudd.

This http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQdZm4PqWGs&list=PLF50C0545F66FEF87&feature=plpp_play_all

Books: Altered Carbon, Hyperion, anything by Bill Bryson, Catcher in the Rye

Film: Into the Wild, A Scanner Darkly, Waynes World, Amores Perros, Black Swan, The Tree of Life

TV: The Wire, South Park, House, Documentaries, Mad Men, Mythbusters
The six things I could never do without
Music
Being outside
Cereal, cereal needs it's own bloody section.
'New'
Air travel
Reddit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pretty much everything, I daydream.. but..
What I love and how to do more of it.
Music.
Something I'm trying to work out, like whether when you sleep the person that wakes up is just an exact copy of your consciousness while the night before your previous consciousness died. It gets trippy.
Climbing.
How much I hurt from Crossfit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out somewhere with some bass pretending I know how to body pop or trying a new restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This one time, at band camp..
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're so awesome you just have to share it with someone.

More importantly, you can take a joke, don't try painfully hard to be cool, you have a well functioning brain and can do that thing with a pen where you flick it back and forth in your hands. That last one is a dealbreaker.