Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

David1148

27 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Nov 6, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo
Education
University
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** Not the best at checking this site but I will write back anyone who writes me, if you took the time I'll do the same. If it take a little while, I mean no disrespect.**

Self summary... I love being outside, backpacking, long distance running, hiking, traveling, camping, the list goes on.

I've been living in Austin for the past two years, though I was traveling for about half that time. I'm looking forward to making Colorado a home and seeing all it has to offer.

I'm also passionately interested in nutrition as part of a holistic approach to health. Things including raw foods, meditation, and philosophy, and I'm looking to pursue a life within that.

I'm hoping to meet like minded people who would want to get out and do things, especially in the mountains.

I'm not really here for the whole dating thing, looking to meet friends, but, I'm open to it all.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been traveling for the last eight months, climbing and running in Utah, backpacking in the Shenandoah, working out traverse in New Hampshire, and enjoying waves in Hawaii. I'll be settling down in Colorado around January but I'm looking to meet anyone and everyone, where ever in the mean time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Traveling light.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have on a pair of 2.5 inch split running shorts.. and nothing else?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not a big tv guy, but I am a huge fan of reading.

I prefer non fiction for the most part but some light stuff is pretty fun.

I love the writings of Thoreau, Emerson, Whitman, Dan Millman, really love Dan Millman, Paramahansa Yogananda, Thich Hat Hanh, Napoleon Hill, Plato, Soc.

Anything that fosters growth and perspective will draw me in. I will totally admit, I can sometimes get too deep into philosophy so I guess that's when the fiction takes a higher importance, mellow out and all.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My backpack (with gear), running shoes, the kindle library machine, a camera, fresh fruit and vegetables, and open spaces.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nutrition, Philosophy, Health and Nutrition.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Devouring a large salad, reading a book, and going to bed early... Or kicking it with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once lived on the streets of Nashville for two months so I could understand what it was like to be homeless in a country of affluence.

This was after a buddy and I were on the Appalachian trail for two months and talking about this book, Voluntary Simplicity nonstop, eventually I felt wanderlust the AT couldn't hold and went west.

The rest is history.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a friend to do things with, a pen pal, or possibly a relationship.