Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

David1921

32 Des Moines, IA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for someone to share the adventure of life with. I am not looking for a “FWB” or someone to take care of me, but a partner.
About Me… I am not really sure what to put in here, or even if these things get read lol. I have been divorced for over 2 years and have two amazing boys. I work two jobs, full time at Wells Fargo Home Mortgage and part time at a Best Buy. Being a single parent is rather expensive lol. I am busy but will make time for a relationship if it happens. I have several introverted qualities, hence the online dating thing. I have a hard time striking up conversations with random strangers and the bar scene has never been my thing. I am very laid back and easy going for the most part. At the same time I am a goal orientated person. I have goals for the future and am working towards those goals. I’ve made a lot of mistakes in life and been through a lot. I believe every mistake and experience is an opportunity to learn from and grow. I am constantly trying to better myself as a person and set the best example for my boys that I can.
Hmmm.. what else to say.. I read daily and will read pretty much anything as long as it catches my interest. Same, with movies, I love most any movie and have a rather large movie collection. I can listen to almost any kind of music, but prefer rock. I love live music and try to go to at least one concert a year. I also love playing games of pretty much any type. I love the outdoors, hiking and spending time outside. I am currently a member of a HEMA group and love it! I enjoy going out, but more to like restaurants and movies as opposed to clubs or bars. I am also equally good with spending an evening cuddled up on the couch watching a movie or reading a book.

I'm not really sure what else to say... If you want to know anything else, just ask. I'm pretty much an open book :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a full time job and moving ahead in my career while raising my two boys.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good cook... Well, I can grill just about anything, and then I do ok in the kitchen. I have also been told that I am a pretty good listener. I am also good with pretty much any type of electronic device.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am usually pretty quiet, people often mistake this for shyness. It's not, I just tend to put a lot of thought into my words and actions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh wow, what a list... for books, I like the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind, I also like Jim Butcher, George RR Martin, and Anne Rice to name a few. I am an avid reader and will read just about anything. It just has to interest me. Movies: I like pretty much everything, I have yet to find a movie that I absolutely hated... Shows, I like a lot of the HBO and Showtime shows, A Game of Thrones, Californication, Dexter, Shameless and the like. I don't watch much TV though, I don't even have cable. With music, I listen to a lot of different stuff, depending on the mood that I am in. I mostly listen to rock, but will switch it up to country and other stuff. And food... I like Steak, a properly cooked steak is like heaven lol. Other than that, I like Italian food, Mongolian, and American cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Kids!!
My Friends and Family
My Car
My Laptop
I think that I could live without pretty much everything else
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future and what it might hold. I wonder a lot of the time if there is anyone out there for me and when I might meet her. I also spend a lot of time thinking about my children.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most friday nights are spent quietly at home watching a movie or the like.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am starting to think that there isn't anyone out there for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think that I sound interesting and that I might be someone that you want to get to know better.