DavidBBaker
26 Oxford, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DavidBBaker
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm finally to the point where I am ready to find someone to date long-term, not just hook up with. I've done a lot with my life and want a partner who is bold enough to go on adventures and challenge me when I need it.

To me, being gay is only a part of who I am. I am much larger than just a gay man. I am a political junkie, tech nerd, broadway addict, singer, aspiring chef, and baker of the world's best chocolate chip cookies, and I volunteer with LGBT organizations to try and give back as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I am living in the UK this year as I complete an MBA at Oxford (Lincoln) but my passion is politics and technology and I'll likely end up in that space following this year.

I fence for the University (Foil & Sabre) and try to stay in-shape but lets be honest, I live to eat - I don't eat to live. I help friends edit their resumes and I'm always scouring the web for a cheap flight to a new locale.
I’m really good at
My chocolate chip cookies will make you doubt your mother's baking ability ... or your money back.

Also, I am the "fun Uncle" to my 10 nephews & nieces, and like any Uncle I of course have a favorite (or two).
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: A magazine once described me as "A 23-year-old in a French-cuff blue shirt with bold-framed glasses" but now that I had LASIK I would hope it is my smile. My friends would say it's my ass though.

Personally: I'd hope it would be my passion for life and willingness to help others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are far too many to choose from and I'm not a fan of reading through lists that are too long so I shall pick only a couple.

Currently Reading: about Stoicism, & too many textbooks
Movies: Catch Me If You Can, Auntie Mame
Broadway Shows: Next to Normal & Book of Mormon
TV Show: The West Wing, & Doctor Who
Music: Mostly alternative, with a lot of EDM, modern instrumental music, and a dash of musical theater.
Food: Thai, Greek, and Pizza - But if you give me real Mexican food I'll melt in your arms.
The six things I could never do without
The Internet
A Challenge
Intelectual Stimulation
Books I can learn from
Family & Friends
My Passport - The 2 weeks I spent without it getting my visa felt like I had lost a phantom limb
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can leave the world a better place than I found it, even in small simple ways like providing a meal for someone in need.
On a typical Friday night I am
Prepping my Saturday dinner menu, making cookie dough, and then going out with friends to a nice restaurant, lounge bar, or apartment to be with those close to me. Oh and game nights.

Depending on how intense my week has been I'll relax by either curling up with some tea and a book (read: Netflix) or go dance my cares away.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It may take me a while to open up to you truly. I promise its not you, its me and I'm working at trusting people in my life more. Give me a shot though because I'm realizing that simply spending time talking with you isn't the same as showing that I care for you.
You should message me if
If you are fine avoiding discussing our careers for a few dates and instead focusing on who each other is, then please reach out.

If you think you can give a better massage than I can! (many have tried, only my married straight friend has succeeded).

If your cookie recipe has aided in your friend's admitting fault with their Mother's baking ability (none has succeeded here).

If you are looking to date someone long-term.
More