Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DavidC-Atl

40 M Atlanta, GA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 29–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 8
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from New Orleans but currently an expat in Atlanta. For a living, I'm a pilot. You get used to being gone on overnights, and it makes you appreciate being home. The partying is overstated, at least in my case. I'm particularly boring at hotels.

I've got two cats, a sense for the ridiculousness, and an obsessive love of music, mostly prog.

My idea of a life: intriguing conversations, time with family, dinner parties, the occasional weekend trip or longer vacation, reading, learning, watching documentaries and worthwhile movies and television, cooking every so often, and watching Ina Garten. Oh, and now Criminal Minds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning, organizing things . . . from vacations to playlists to parties. I'm the one with the lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My unflinching look of disdain, which is really just my way of saying I love you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies I've watched too many times: The Insider, Miami Vice, Michael Clayton, L.A. Story, Airplane!, Best In Show, Waiting For Guffman, Barefoot In The Park. I can sometimes be more deep, too.

Books about finance: anything by Peter Lynch. History: currently A World Undone. Classic novels: I suppose The Great Gatsby, The Sun Also Rises. Don't read all that much fiction--there's too much nonficiton to learn.

Music, that's a passion. Pink Floyd, Genesis, Yes, Marillion, Radiohead, U2, Porcupine Tree, some classical, and lots of musicals. But I can sort of listen to Lady GaGa or the like. Madonna's good, too.

Food, just about anything except oatmeal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In Particular Order:

Family.
Friends.
The Cats.
Hot and Sour Soup.
My Top 10 CDs.
The Golden Girls.

(On a bad family day, please swap #6 with #1.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully having dinner with a few good friends, watching a movie, or out somewhere for drinks, but never out too awfully late. I kind of like mornings.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're at all interested in my profile . . . and you (1) don't update your status on Facebook more than once a day; (2) generally ignore your cell phone while at dinner; (3) can see a little bit of humor in everything, even and especially in life's tragedies.