SkyHopper_85
30 Moline, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SkyHopper_85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there. Moving to Moline for work in November. I'm a pretty easy going guy who finds humor in most things. I really enjoy traveling and various outdoor activities like skiing and kayaking. I'm always up for checking out new venues around town, but also perfectly content staying in and watching a movie.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing up my last year of Mechanical Engineering at U of M. Not sure where I want to work yet, but hopefully it involves renewable energy.
I’m really good at
Fixing most things, skiing, getting movie references, coming up with clever quips to daily occurrences, talking my way out of speeding tickets.
The first things people usually notice about me
That's a good question. Not sure it's any one thing. No one has really brought it to my attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Eragon series, Bill Maher, George Carlin, Griftopia by Matt Taibbi, World War in the Balance by Harry Turtledove, various books on history and current events.

Movies: Dark Knight Series, Argo, Moonrise Kingdom, Ted, Garden State, Big Fish, Recount, Too Big To Fail.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Californication, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, Realtime with Bill Maher.

Music: I pretty much like music from every genre with the exception of country music. So needless to say I'm not going to be blasting any Toby Keith while I drive down the road.

Food: Pretty much up for trying anything, but I prefer fish, venison, really any foods that can be found in the U.P. Going to have to agree with Ron Swanson that breakfast foods are always great regardless of the time of day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do after I graduate. Where I want to travel next. Politics and various global events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing drinks with friends, homework, or possibly checking out a new food or entertainment venue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You don't have the clearance for that information.
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor. You are up for exploring. You are a fan of outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking, and camping. You have an interest in current events. Bonus if you know who Fareed Zakaria and Neil deGrasse Tyson are.
More