Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DavidMichelson

60 M Livingston, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Everyone on this site all tells you how many great and appealing personality traits they have, and what makes them so special and unique. It's all rubbish. Let's go with honesty.

Born and raised in Livingston, I served in the Israel Defense Forces 37 years ago and then went to law school. My two teen aged daughters mean everything to me and their needs come before my own. I appreciate good manners and try to show them as often as I can.

I just hit 60 and like to think I've earned every grey hair on my head. What I don't understand is why the hair in my nose has to be grey also! (Don't worry, I have scissors.) And no, I did not attend kindergarten with Methuselah; he was a year behind me. I try to keep trim and fit so I can be around for my daughters.

I appreciate beauty and grace of manner. (Rhett Butler).

I seem to attract all the needy, helpless nut jobs out there and I'm a little tired of it all. I'm just looking for a well adjusted, emotionally secure and financially self-sufficient woman. Just because I have a sympathetic ear does not mean I am your therapist or a knight in shinning armor. (Too much to carry.) If you're looking for someone to save you, look elsewhere.

I'd love to find a woman who makes me feel young. And no, I'm not looking for an 80 year old. (Although, if Angie Dickinson were to show up at my doorstep, I would not turn her away.) I want a woman who is young in mind and body, but just remember, I already have two daughters.
What I’m doing with my life
Being the best father I can be and paying the bills. And trying to find someone nice to be with as man and woman.

מביט בעולם דרך המשקפיים של פוגי ומדי פעם מרגיש כמו שלמה , מאד לא נוח בין כל הבגדים
I’m really good at
Cooking, fixing things, building, listening and relaxing with the right person. Being thankful for what I do have, and appreciating the little things that make life wonderful.

לשאול שאלות ומקשיב לתשובות
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my look of bewilderment, but survey results have not yet been tabulated.

שאני נחמד. לא עוזר לי
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the short story form and writers Irwin Shaw, De Maupassant, Bret Harte, Flannery O'Connor. I recently read A Pigeon and a Boy, by Meir Shalev. I love history and other non-fiction. As for poets, Shaul Tchernichovsky.

Casablanca, Sullivan's Travels, Citizen Kane, Tender Mercies, Terms of Endearment, Cinema Paradiso, L'Aventura, Les Enfants du Paradis, Monsoon Wedding, City Lights, Field of Dreams, Point Blank.

I love 50's & 60's rock and folk, Great American Songbook classics, Israeli pop from the 60's and 70's (Kaveret, Chava Alberstein, HaDudaim, Arik Einstein and Shlomo Artzi). And of course Gilbert & Sullivan, Puccini, Verde, Bizet.

Big Bang Theory; History Channel; cooking shows.

I keep kosher at home and am game for most anything, but love Italian and Israeli food best.
The six things I could never do without
I can pretty much get along with very little. I do like my morning coffee, the way I make it (freshly ground beans in French Press), jeans and T shirt, my razor (have to shave almost everyday), a calm Saturday afternoon for a nap, and the sound of the doves cooing on the rooftops in my neighborhood in the morning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How we're going to get through this mess our politicians have gotten us into, or rather how we've screwed things up by voting for them in the first place. What kind of a world are we leaving our kids?
On a typical Friday night I am
Home making Shabbat dinner for my girls when they are with me for the weekend. Trying to make my house and home better.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
How frustrating it is not being able to tell the people in authority whom I appear before on a regular basis what I really think of them.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–56
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are smart, have a good appreciation for the little details that make up your partner's personna and are comfortable enough with yourself to be comfortable with someone else. Please don't try to be too hip or too sophisticated or impress me with how fierce and strong and independent you are. I just want an adult woman to hold in my arms and to hold me, in every sense of the word.

רוצה אישה נורמלטת