Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DavidPnut2

25 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.79m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Space camp
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a transplant from Washington DC who loves to cook. Also, I love whitewater sports. I used to guide rafts, but now I mostly play in my kayak. I go to tons of shows and music festivals, and last year ran a kitchen at Burning Man that served over 1000 meals. I used to drive a '91 Jeep Wrangler with Buddhist prayer flags on the roll bar, but now I've decided to start biking everywhere instead. I'm colorblind, so tell me if my outfit looks ridiculous, because I honestly can't tell. That said, all my clothes are grey, red, or blue, so it isn't usually a problem. I'm really good at math. I left a promising future as an engineer to travel the world and get into trouble. It's been fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I've climbed mountains in Chile, guided rivers here in Colorado, fought fires in Oregon, worked as a smuggler, built schools in El Salvador, bartended for senators and congressmen on Capital Hill, sold produce, farmed, and won national mathematics competitions, not in that order. Right now though, I'm sharing a massive loft on the 16th St Mall with my buddy, and helping my friend's non-profit plan a huge 20k person event next fall here in Denver. I am also trying to save up to start an apple orchard/goat dairy while handling an investment portfolio and re-learning how to program so I can join my buddies who are working at Facebook.

Recently, I turned my apartment into a movie theater/art gallery.
I’m really good at
Coming up with awesome recipes on the fly using whatever I can find in the kitchen.

Telling stories from my life; apparently, people think they're interesting.

Possibly using semi-colons.

Wearing tutu's, particularly while drunk.

Rafting backwards.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like a hipster bespectacled jewish beer geek. If you talk to me though, you'll realize that I a semi-normal guy who manages to spend his life doing stuff that's batshit insane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading my Dad's newly published book on aviation. I love pop-intellectual books (The God Delusion, Blink, etc) as well as outdoor books (Into Thin Air, kayaking stuff) good fiction (Tolkien, Harry Potter, A Song of Ice and Fire) and non-fiction on whatever I happen to be interested in that month (A Guide to Raising Llamas, Craft of the Cocktail, an auto-biography of Frank Lloyd Wright).

The Dark Knight, The Matrix, anything Pixar, Mob movies, Heist movies. Also everything by Hayao Miyazaki.

I watch Mad Men, Suits, Community, and Game of Thrones religiously. Also Firefly and the Wire, though they're no longer on television.

I also try to get out to the theater whenever I can. I hit Broadway every time I go to NYC.

I'll listen to almost any music, but I have a special place in my heart for Two Gallants, Big Gigantic, The Glitch Mob, KMFDM, The Beatles, and Aesop Rock.

I love BBQ, Korean, Pho, Thai, Greek, Italian, Indian, Chinese, and Ethiopian foods, and I can make most of them in my own kitchen.
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone
My immersion blender (How else would I make my own bacon mayo?)
My sous vide (56 hour short ribs FTW)
My Bicycle/Zipcar/Car2Go(because winter biking isn't fun)
My Friends
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do next. I always love hearing stories about cool jobs people have worked all over the globe, and they give me inspiration about the directions I'd like to take.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a Show, or else cooking at my place before heading out to a party. Also, drunken Cards against Humanity. It's the best.

Occasionally I like to curl up on my beanbag chair and just chill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After my season of raft guiding, during which I nearly drowned on at least three occasions, I got benched because I broke my foot while running through a Nordstroms.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy eating good food, you like cuddling, and you think I seem interesting.