Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

David_A_J

39 M Fullerton, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is very great. I grew up in a small town in north central Washington. Enjoyed a lot of swimming, running and basketball in high school. The running then took me to Washington State University where I was on both the cross country and track teams. My favorite race was the steeplechase, where my 6'7" height had some advantages. For some reason, I was also really driven in the classroom. Apparently I knew that working hard would land me the dream job. It did. I have an awesome job playing with really expensive military toys and blowing them up. Picture stiking a firecracker under a popcan, but with a much larger firecracker. Definitely a stress reducing job.

I also bought a house in Fullerton a couple years ago and am enjoying remodelling the new place. I recently finished a bathroom and outdoor kitchen remodel. And now that I have a second kitchen - I can start on the main kitchen. Building is a huge passion of mine. So much, when done with this house - I may buy another house and start remodeling that one for fun (and maybe some profit).

Outside of work, I enjoy the gym, basketball, beach volleyball, hiking, bonfires, beach... so basically anything outside. Although I can also look forward to evening at home with a good movie or drinks near the pool.

When I am not exploring the outside, I enjoy expanding my cultural exeriences... translate to Getty Museum, History museums, art galleries... It is truely amazing experiencing a piece of what someone poured their heart and passions into. (Some good advice, If the last sentence means something too you, then consider sending a message).

I am also a father to two great kids and although I miss having them in the house, I call them everyday and enjoy the weekends that I do have with them. Fortunately my job allows me every other Friday off to volunteer in their classrooms. I am really good at stapling papers, correcting spelling tests, reading Curious George and playing kickball. It has been fun watching the kids grow and learn.

So in a nutshell.. I'm driven at work, passionate about my hobbies, and devoted to my kids, family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying every minute in California. Beaches, Sun and Paradise everyday. Originally from a bit farther north....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a killer outside shot.. and dont even try posting up on me - I take it straight to the hole.

I also love cooking. This starts within opening a bottle of wine, and letting Pandora determine the music. Favorite styles are Asian and Italian, but with the summer coming - I am adventuring back to the grille. Favorite chef guide is Jamie Oliver. One thing I always end up doing... is modifying a recipe. I love adding a different twist..

**recently my ten yr old daughter has been showing an interest and really good skill. So I have to tell this story. She, without recipes, developed a really killer salad. Start with mixed greens (you can cheat and get one of the mixed green bags from the grocery), add sliced fresh strawberries, crumbled blue cheese (I recommend crumbling your own, don't cheat here by getting the pre-crumbled) and top with a raspberry vinaigrette. Easy, simple, and now my favorite...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The size of my shoes... apparently they are larger than average :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Clancy rocks, latest blockbuster movie, NIN, and PF Changs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Outside of family and friends...

My job
Water (beach or my pool)
Basketball court or Gym
Hot Shower
My Bed
Caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately... what to do after this next project...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like a relaxing Friday, either going out for a nice dinner or watching a movie with friends.

I usually don't stay up too crazy late on a Friday night... Saturday morning is coming... And there's either another house to build, amazing hike to do, or beach to conquer...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love running through sprinklers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for someone who is excited and passionate about their own life. Someone who cant wait to call and share their life's surprises. A must is someone who enjoys the outdoors, including camping and summers at the beach - but who can also enjoy a movie at home (for a good excuse to get close on the couch).