Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DavidsDowntown

58 M Baltimore, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 49–59
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Right up front, I'm polyamorous. The evidence, personal and social, that we humans are not meant to be monogamous is (as I see more and more of it) overwhelming. So, ethical non-monogamy is my path. You might think of this as no different than dating, but it goes farther, into deeper, richer relationships. If you're comfortable with that, please read on.

I've had a great journey over the past decade or so, becoming more self-aware (often spoken of as having 'consciousness'). It's brought about changes in all parts of me, all for the better. It's really amazing (and sometimes really hard) to have made significant behavioral changes that have resulted in an easy, softer life. Whew.

My spirituality is centered around the belief that the divine is within every one of us. After years of this and that, my spiritual self has become an integral and ever-present part of my being. That feels great.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in the city in an incredible historic adaptive-reuse building. Most of the 'adaptive' work is done but projects are a constant, including the ever-changing shade gardens I work at home and love it. I am doing work that challenges me, engages lots of parts, and makes me happy.

I'm still working on making my house just how I want it. It's a big job! I'm deep into a couple of painting projects that have long been delaying (that 'business first' stuff). It's really satisfying to see them happening. I have to remind myself that taking care of me in this way—creating my environment—is just as important as taking care of the business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to whatever is going on for you (hey, I've read my "Men are from Mars..."), being creative, paying attention to details, soft touch, keeping my house neat (if not necessarily dusted...).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, or the sound of my voice. Friends notice the warmth of my hugs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read World War II history and a wide range of magazines every month: Saveur, Metropolitan Home, Inc., Baltimore, Stereophile, Macworld, Road & Track, and more. That's an interesting snapshot, isn't it! I enjoy the work of W.E.B. Griffin and Anne Rice's ('A. N. Roquelaure') Beauty series.

Gardening books get used more than read, but there is quite a pile of them on the shelf. I'm still working on getting container gardening down.

Music: I'm a New age and jazz fan, with some classical thrown in, which I think represents how I live my life. Internet radio has changed how I listen, even though I still buy CDs. I own a bunch of frame drums and a djembe. I play with them more than I play them, which is fine for drumming at home, alone!

Food: I''ve been a pesco-vegetarian (fish-eating) since the early '80s, and eat pretty well. I do all of my shopping at Whole Foods. I've been a 'natural foods' guy since 1979, and a pesco-vegetarian since 1981. Being a New Englander, seafood is near and dear to my tummy. A big plate of fried clams makes me wildly happy, although it's a rare occurrence in my life. In general, I eat a generally healthy diet. Okay, I'm a chocolate-loving guy, dark and rich. Fear not: Carnivorous friends suffer neither wrath or scorn. The same goes for wine drinkers (it all tastes like alcohol to me, so I don't drink it).

Movies: I loved Chicago!, the Chronicles of Narnia, the Lord of the Rings trilogy, and Iron Man ( I was a fan as a kid). The latter three were all fantastic fantasy movies, which is just the quality that I enjoyed most. The fantasy was utterly engaging and complete. Their world was THE world. I love being taken there, or wherever I am fully engaged. The Lord of the Rings have the added benefit of delicious Enya soundtracks, big and bold and encompassing. I'm eagerly awaiting the release of film one of three(!) of The Hobbit in December! (I've read all of the books several times.) I've loved all of the Harry Potter books, although the movies varied in quality. Nonetheless, seeing them all on the big screen at The Senator was a thrill.. Speaking of movies, if you enjoyed Secretary, that's a plus.

As much as I enjoy the big screen at The Senator, the living room theatre is very cool and way more comfy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never is such a big word… Anyway, here they are:

- Granola, fruit and OJ in the morning. Why yes, in fact, I DID live in Vermont and used to own a VW bus ('69, red and white. Sigh…).

- My Miata. Every time I get in the car it makes me happy. What a gift!

- My Mac

- Good music. Jazz and new age stations on Pandora are on much of the time around here. Traxx Ambient (internet radio) and Traxx Jazz are frequent party music choices.

- Lots of great light (like the wonderful southern light that floods my office).

- Beauty (I have lots of powerful color and images around me. Think Rothko and Kandinsky. Crazy, dead, brilliant Russians).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My business (sorry… I really CAN turn it off!), and wonderful people in my life, actual and desired. Not necessarily in that order!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, sometimes working. Sometimes throwing a party for close friends. I've never been a big go-out or bar guy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're height/weight proportionate, have depth, are comfortable with yourself, are reasonably local, educated, vocationally happy, are spiritual, and are committed (and, ideally, on the journey) to fully explore all of who your are. I know, it's heck of a list!

FYI, I work a lot of Saturdays, either (and often both) in the daytime and evening.

It's helpful, by the way, when your profile says that you have children, to somewhere indicate if they are 4, 14 or 24. It makes a difference!