Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daviol84

29 M Kirkland, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ahoy! Trying this online thang out again, so hopefully there are some more awesome people out there I can meet! Let's see, I have a job I absolutely love. (I'm an editor for a mid-size video-game developer, so please feel free to harass me about any spelling or grammatical errors that I make.) I have a lot of goals on my list, and it's just a matter of knocking them out one by one.

As far as what I'm looking for, I have some pretty solid ideas of what I really need in a partner. How about a nice, streamlined list?

Things I look for in someone:
-Positive
-Open minded
-Goal oriented
-Affectionate
-Nerdy in some way
-Honest
-Goofy
-A traveler
-Intelligent
-Desire for self-improvement
-Reliability

Do not look for:
-Avid watcher of any of the sportsballs
-Frequent heavy drinker
-Love of Camping
-Pessimism/negativity (especially if it's justified with that whole "I'm not pessimistic, I'm realistic" tomfoolery)
-Flakiness
What I’m doing with my life
I'm about to finish my BA in Game Design, and I have a long-term goal of starting my own design studio to make games. I don't get to play games as much as I used to, but I still definitely want to make them!

I also just had my offer accepted on my first real estate investment property, so I'm both pumped and terrified about that!
I’m really good at
Making stupid puns. Learning new skills and information. Doing battle with spiders. Adapting. Writing. Staying calm and positive.
The first things people usually notice about me
That's something I'd really like to know!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Song of Ice and Fire, Eat That Frog, The Heroes, The Richest Man in Babylon, Malazan Book of the Fallen, Rich Dad Poor Dad
Shows: Battlestar Galactica, 24, The Tudors, Parenthood, Gilmore Girls (what can I say, guilty pleasure)
Music: Electronic (trance and house mostly), Metal ( but no grunting or growling), Industrial, the cheesiest Pop music out there (again, guilty pleasure; feel free to judge!)
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. The Internets
3. Purpose / Sense of Importance
4. All the Cheese!
5. My Kindle
6. Running Hot Water!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. My goals. The things I want out of life and how I need to tweak my day-to-day habits in order to achieve them. Dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually pretty beat from the week so I don't do much Friday nights. Maybe a game night with some pals. Saturdays and Sundays are usually when I go out and save the world or whatevs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book; ask me anything. Unprovoked though? Hmm... I have 2 pretty large tattoos that I can completely cover with a shirt. Everyone always seems surprised finding that out after they've known me a while.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're nerdy, quirky, positive, goofy, or hilarious (or all those things), let's chat! Bonus points if you take the initiative to message first instead of waiting for the fella to take the lead. :)