Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DawsonPSU10

26 M Springfield, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Brian, I'm 25 from outside of Philadelphia. I'm a 2010 graduate of Penn State University with a degree in Animal Science, and am a very proud Nittany Lion alumni and a fan. I'm a scientist at heart: always curious about and fascinated with the natural world, and always trying to learn and discover more of it.

I'd describe myself as a nerd. I love sci-fi shows and movies (Star Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, etc) and am a pretty avid gamer.

I love animals, and I'm currently pursuing, but struggling, to find a position as a zookeeper working with exotic animals. I currently have two cats, four snakes (three corn snakes and a ball python), and a bearded dragon. Previously I've worked as a lab technician in research labs at Penn State harvesting recombinant ovine protein from transformed bacterial cells, and also testing bird tissue samples for avian viral diseases using diagnostic tests (sounds more complicated than it is, lol, but kudos if you understood that sentence or it interested you)

I'm shy and tend to be pretty quiet and reserved, but I actually do love conversation when someone wants to talk about something. I enjoy making people laugh and tend to have a sarcastic sense of humor (I'll always throw in a one-liner if I get a good opening), but not in a cruel way. I try not to take myself too seriously, and enjoy being silly with people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently and unfortunately unemployed but looking for a job as a zookeeper working with exotic animals. If I can't, I guess I'll go back to being a lab tech.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'd like to think I'm pretty knowledgeable when it comes to science, specifically biology. It was always my favorite subject since high school, and now I'm trying to make a career out of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Quiet, but quick with a joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Hobbit, Timeline, Jurassic Park, The Stranger, Huckleberry Finn, Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire series), Catcher in the Rye, Hamlet...

Movies- Star Wars, The Matrix, Lord of the Rings, The Shining, V for Vendetta, Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, so many...

Shows- Breaking Bad, MST3K, The Walking Dead, The Killing, Game of Thrones, VEEP, Newsroom, House MD, Arrested Development, House of Cards

Music- A lot, mainly rock, but pretty much anything but modern country and rap. Some favorites: The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, White Stripes, Pink Floyd, Robert Johnson, Mumford & Sons, Frank Zappa, Rush, etc. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Pets
4. Computer
5. Music
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
seeing the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
typically at home, occasionally at a party with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd just like to talk, or just get to know me a little better. If I can't find a relationship, I'm always open to friendship. So feel free to contact me if you have any questions for me or would like to get to know me a bit better.