Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dawson_Factotum

48 M Chinook, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm what happens to the kid who sits in the back of the class and makes sarcastic comments to get a laugh...I became a teacher (Karma I suppose). I teach what I love: art, computers and how to subvert the dominant paradigm. I'm the quiet creative type until I have an audience...I love telling/hearing a good story or joke and often find myself laughing at all the wrong things. I've been told I have a dry sense of humor which might be why my British friends think I'm hysterical...there's only two of them, but I did manage to make one actually laugh....once.

I was born in a tiny country town in Oregon you've probably never heard of and went to art school in Seattle...educated country boy, I feel comfortable in the woods camping and fishing, but can appreciate the theatre and a meal that looks too pretty to eat. Living out here at the coast has been a pretty good mix...beautiful countryside and a good arts community.

I'm pretty open minded about most things, easy-going and laid back. I love trying new things, travelling to places I've never been and making adventures out of the mundane...amazing how much fun you can make a trip to the store if you're willing to set aside a few social conventions!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I find myself in the position of starting over...(no crazy ex or major baggage)...So many possibilities ahead! I'm teaching and making art and thinking about what to do next. For now, some reflective, self-indulgent travel might be in order...Grand Canyon via Las Vegas I think. (Just made the trip and had a blast!)...I'm thinking a return trip to Germany next. hmmmm.....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at making art and teaching people, who don't think they can, make art too. I make people laugh, usually when they don't expect to. I'm a fair poet and writer and have my mom's talent for cooking. I tend to be pretty good at subtle sarcasm and helping out with things only good friends enjoy...moving, painting your livingroom, holding your hair after too many drinks...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure what people see in me at first glance...I've never asked. But people tend to find me approachable for some reason...I'm the guy people stop and ask directions from. People find me easy to talk to...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Stephen King, especially the Dark Tower series, Tolkiens works, but especially The Hobbit. Laurel K. Hamilton's work, in spite of her obsessions with over-explaining her choice of clothing, fire-arms and sexual partners. Dean Koontz works are hard to put down. I go into phases where science fiction/fantasy/horror alternate, then I read something completely unexpected like Marley and Me...A good mystery isn't out of the question.

Movies: back to Tolkien's Lord of the Rings...Many of Tim Burton's works, The Princess Bride, Monty Python movies...A Christmas Story, the first 3 Indiana Jones movies (nostalgic reasons), Star Wars movies and a variety of anime...Akira and Ghost in the Shell got me started. I am willing to sit through a good chick-flick...but if I cry, you have to pretend you didn't see it. I still haven't lived down Moulan Rouge...she had tuberculosis...it was tragic...(stop laughing).

Music: Everything except vulgar rap, extreme-twang Blue grass and German baroque Opera. I grew up on what they call "classic rock" now, but dig grunge, alternative, indie and country...hard to find a radio station I wont listen to.

Food: Pretty much anything! I'll eat (or at least try) just about anything people call food. I have a good palate, but like to abuse it occasionally. I love a huge range of food from Thai food to a good German sausage on a roll with sauerkraut...Lately, I have been hitting the wilted spinach salads pretty hard...is spinach habit-forming?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm tempted to list Maslow's Hierarchy of needs...hmmmmm...

Updating this to:

A small bit of earth to sew and reap
A house and hearth where I can dream and sleep
Air that's clean and smells of pine or sea
Where rains fall soft...but not constantly
A partner who wants to share these things
And hope this is what tomorrow brings.

A little less of a cop-out than my last response.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Happiness and where to find it...along with a good night's sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing as a "typical" friday night...movies, books, video games, friends, cards, family, dinner in, dinner out, weekend trip, campfire and BBQ...so many choices!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Aside from the eyes...I find the sexiest physical characteristic of a woman's anatomy to be the neck, just below the ear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like having a good laugh and want to get to know me or if you like friendly conversation and maybe some friendly flirting...