Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Melbourne, Australia Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:18am
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've always been a bit of a nerd, but I'm a nerd that likes to party. I'm definitely a social creature and love meeting new people, spending time with my friends, and searching for new and random experiences. But I'm also happy to be in my own space reading or watching TV.

I've just moved back to Melbourne, after six years in Canberra.

I always empty the lint in the dryer after each cycle and I'm hopeless at writing concisely!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was previously a medical researcher and did my PhD at the University of Melbourne. But I swapped my lab coat for the joy of the public service! I actually really enjoy working in health policy, and think it's the perfect combination for me as someone who loves science, but also need to work closely with other people.

The only games I like to play are board games (generally the Euro game variety) and computer games. I don't like to play games in the dating world, and don't like to be played. I'm looking for someone to find that indescribable connection with, seek out and share memorable experiences together, and eventually, one day, start a family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Buying birthday presents! I try very hard to find the right gift to match what the person likes, wants or needs. And I like for my present to be a little bit unique and memorable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. My best friend has told me that whenever she sees me I have a great big smile on my face and that I am very accepting and friendly with people regardless of whether it's our first meeting or 100th.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big fan of science fiction/fantasy/nerdy stuff whether it be books (currently reading Perdido Street Station by China Mieville), movies (e.g. Serenity, District 9, Starship Troopers, The Avengers, Shaun Of The Dead, At World's End, Scott Pilgrim) or TV (e.g. Firefly, Dollhouse, Buffy, Fringe, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Stargate Universe).

But I also love comedies (e.g. Chuck, The IT crowd, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, Misfits, Community, Gavin and Stacey) and dramas (e.g. Castle, White Collar, Game Of Thrones, Downton Abbey, The News Room, Girls).

Music is a big part of my life and I love going to see live music, which is more difficult to do in Canberra than when I lived in Melbourne, and going to music festivals, both camping ones and one-day festivals. I'm actually hoping to expand my network of gig buddies and would like to get out and see more local music. Please let me know if you have an insider tip on an awesome band I might like. I went to see Fun Machine last night, and had an absolute ball. I'm a fan of a diverse range of music anything from pop/electro pop by bands like The Grates, Ladyhawke, Passion Pit, The Wombats, Freelance Whales, as well as some drum and bass, to heavier music like Karnivool, Twelve Foot Ninja, and Dead Letter Circus through to indie music from bands like Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Mumford and Sons, The Head And The Heart, The Jezabels, and Of Monsters and Men. I also love attending other forms of live performance such as musical theatre, cabaret/burlesque, and dance. I should probably buy an annual membership to Canberra Theatre!

I really enjoy food, both cooking it and eating it! I like going out to dinner (or brunch is fine too!) with friends, as well as having people over for dinner although that's a little squishy in my tiny one-bedroom flat. It's a guilty pleasure of mine to splash out on a fine dining experience every once in awhile. I hope to indulge at an overseas Michelin starred-restaurant at least once in my lifetime.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family - they have been there for me through all the ups and downs.
My cat - she might be small, but she has a big personality and is a great companion.
My friends - they're there for me no matter how many kilometres we're apart.
Chocolate - I have a massive sweet tooth.
Music - so much emotion and memory can be stored in one song. Music is the best diary I've ever had as I can hear a song and be transported back to a different time and place.
Hugs - I'm a very affectionate person.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, and how to get there. But I've been focusing of late to remember to enjoy what I have right now!

If a zombie outbreak were to occur, what are the chances that a virus was the cause and what properties would the virus most likely have?! (My PhD was on viruses.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing a movie, or catching up with friends. But if I've had a rough week, I prefer to get some takeaway and read a book at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually afraid of the dark.

Scared that soul mates don't exist, but hopelessly wishing there is such a thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd have stuff in common and you like to have fun.