Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DcDante

40 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Okay), Catalan (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I had to describe myself in one word, I would say I'm curious. From a very young age, i used to stare at people with the mouth wide open. Everywhere. In a bus. At the beach. In the middle of the street. Over the years, I have learnt to close my mouth. When I was 9 years old my parents emigrated from Argentina to Spain. I was so excited with the adventure that I insisted on flying with a tie. I am still that kid, in many senses. Always searching for an adventure or something new to try. The main difference is that I am not a big fan of ties now. I am pretty laid back when it comes to clothing, unless going to a very formal event.

I am also very playful. I think life is a game and you have to get as much as you can from it. I have travelled a great deal in my life. After Spain, I lived for several years in Germany and Italy, and I must confess I enjoyed much better the latter. As a result of my passion for Italy, I cook Italian. If you think there are good Italian restaurants in DC is because you have not tried my pasta. I have enjoyed each of the places where I lived very deeply, and I have very dear friends in every one them. The DC experience is so far fantastic. I love my job, which also gives me lots of opportunities for travelling, and I am learning a lot, which is pretty much the main driver in my life. Ok. So much for globalization.

Music is a great passion in my life. I play the piano and now I am learning to play the drums (to the happiness of my neighbors, I have an electronic set).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to learn something new every day, and don´t become a bore in the process. I used to teach in college. Now I work in development doing mostly research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
REALLY good sounds quite pretentious. I would say I am good at socializing, cooking Italian and drinking wine in good company. I have lots of interests, so I tend not to excel at any of them, but I can do OK almost everywhere (except in shopping malls for more than 45 mins)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a very open person. I look at people in the eyes. Phisically? People often say that I look way younger than I am. Women have noticed my smile. Men have not pronounced themselves about it yet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
RANDOM UPDATE. I just watched a Korean movie in Netflix, "Castaway on the moon". The love story between a "looser", who ends up in a deserted island after jumping from a bridge in a suicide attempt, and a misanthropist girl who has not exited her room for three years and her only connection with the outside world is a window through which she takes photos of the moon with a big zoom. Believe it or not it is a comedy, and I found it pretty endearing. They end up communicating in a quite cute manner. He writes messages in the sand of the shore of his island, which are read by her through her zoom. She sends him messages in bottles, which are thrown from the same bridge he jumped. It occured to me it is a good metaphor of this site. Here we are, sendin messages in bottles

Tastes? The list is simply too large, so you will have to ask. As my father used to say, I like everything that is good (brilliant definition. Encompassing and empty at the same time), and this includes Woody Allen, Miles Davis, Krzysztof Kieślowski, Coppola, Garcia Marquez, Bolaño, Roth...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends, spaghetti alle vongole with white wine from the Rueda region, irony, summer night by the sea, cinema, a shower in the morning, and a stong sense that we are making a better world (in spite of some temporary setbacks)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, good, evil and the pink panther
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try not to have a pattern in those things that are related to leasure, but certainly something with friends would qualify as a right answer
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not in public, please
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have a relaxed conversation with a guy who loves to tell stories and hear them too. Exchanging good stories and points of view, I think, is the perfect start. The rest just remains to be written...