Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 3, 2013
Hispanic / Latin
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Miami, Florida but recently moved to Chicago. So far so great. I love this city! I love the people in it and I love the varied demographics. There's a board game culture!

I learned quickly about the nerd community and dove right in. Passion for reading, movies, and games take up a vast amount of my energy but I always leave room for love and kindness for others.

My education is important to me but does not define my intellectual pursuits (it would be a pleasure to discuss this!). I'm torn many a days between all types of special interests and social interaction. Guess life just swallows me whole!
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, learning, learning, and stoppin' to notice the fireflies!
I’m really good at
Making breakfast and dancing when no one else is watching.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my ridiculous, cartoonish smile. People usually comment on how I look like a animated super-hero!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh holy we go:

Books: A Confederacy of Dunces, World War Z, A Farewell to Arms, Box Office Poison, A Song of Ice and Fire saga, Tricked, A Rumor of War, A Clockwork Orange, The Princess Bride, pretty much anything Star Wars, The Boys graphic novel series, The Walking Dead series, High Fidelity, and many, many more!

Movies: Apocalypse Now, A Clockwork Orange, Aliens, The Romero Dead franchise, The Star Wars Franchise, Serenity, Return to Me, Grosse Point Blank, any Coen Bros film, Brain Donors, Tombstone, Escape from New York, Clue, and many more (believe me).

TV Shows: Strangers With Candy, Mr. Show, Firefly, BSG, The Wire (best written show in history), Arrested Development, The Walking Dead, Louis, pretty much anything on HBO, and I liked Lost after watching it later than most.

Music: The Smiths, New Order & Joy Division (if you don't know why I listed those together we have some important things to discuss), Radiohead, Ella Fitzgerald, and the undisputed, all time king of rock Elvis Presley baby!

Food: Lemme just preface this by saying Chicago is a great town for a foodie like me! Ok, I enjoy Italian, Chinese, and Japanese (sushi) the most but find myself experiencing new ethnic foods very often these days.

It's tough to pin down all my tastes in pop culture but this is a start. The fun part is exploring all the unlisted faves!
The six things I could never do without
1. My books (hard to choose just one)
2. Board games (and ditto)
3. My shower and toothbrush
4. A TV
5. My familia & friends
6. The intranet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future (workin really hard to live in the present as well!)

How I want to dance more often.

Other perspectives because we often forget about everyone else.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing some seemingly complicated but really fun board games with my loved ones.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm getting to be a nearly obsessive clean freak which is ironic because I work with children.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if want to laugh at almost anything till ya pee in your pants! want to eat ice cream with freshly baked cookies while curled up on the couch watching something awesome and damn the calories! want to talk and listen about everything and anything till ya just want to sit quietly because hey, that's sometimes just as amazing. feel that there is little time for drama and strive to be in a relationship built on communication and understanding.