Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DeLaMano

39 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Mar 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I strive for peace and joy. But I know I have a long way to go. In the meantime I'm trying to learn and have fun in the process. I'm trying to stay healthy, both emotionally and physically.

I have traveled a fair amount and it informs my life daily. And I want to do more.

I don't tweet.

I probably overuse ellipses. Because nothing ever really ends, right? Right...
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm teaching, working, playing music, some yoga, going dancing, sipping adult beverages, buying a house, making plans, and trying to figure out what's next.

I'm also not getting enough sleep, driving more than I prefer (winter means less biking for me), and wishing I had more time to read.
I’m really good at
Problem-solving. Directions. Tetris. Swimming. Listening. Laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Nobody has told me any first impressions lately. I've heard: Nice eyes, nice hair (salt & pepper), cute cheeks, funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly magazines. I have two subscriptions: WIRED and The Sun. Not a huge book reader because I don't find the time, but I just finished reading the Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, now making it through Bill Bryson's At Home.

Movies: Drunken Master II, The Legend of Fong Sai Yuk, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Big Lebowski, The Matrix, Pulp Fiction, Qaatsi trilogy, Let the Right One In, Pan's Labyrinth, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away, Star Wars 4-6, LOTR, Documentaries like Super Size Me, King Corn, and Manufactured Landscapes, Stand-up like Dave Chapelle and Louis CK.

Not much TV except Colbert and Stewart. Otherwise, Netflix: Six Feet Under, Battlestar Galactica (new one), Arrested Development, 30 Rock, The Boondocks, Archer, Avatar (Last Airbender), Weeds, Breaking Bad, Workaholics, Eric Andre Show, Community.

Music: Bjork, Mastodon, Major Lazer, Buena Vista Social Club, Easy Star All-Stars, The Bug, The Beatles, Weezer, De La Soul, Jimmy McGriff, Dead Prez, Childish Gambino, White Stripes, Outkast, Lauren Hill, Anthony Hamilton, Fela, Elliott Smith, Peter Tosh, Paul Simon, Boston, The Breeders, Cloud Cult, The Decemberists, RJD2, Fishbone, Talking Heads, Erykah Badu, Little Dragon, Modest Mouse, P.O.S., Toki Wright, Mayda, The Chalice, and Ashley Gold for starters.

Food: Middle eastern, African, Italian, healthy, fresh, cooked with spices not just salt. I love good veggies and big ol' salads. I don't eat much meat..pretty much zero pork and very little beef. Usually chicken or fish when I eat animal. No problem with others doing it as long as they know where it comes from.
The six things I could never do without
Okay, besides the obvious (O2, H2O, heat, etc.)...
hummus, music, humor, sunshine, travel, and my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
cause and effect. And music.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing or seeing music, or hanging out sipping and chatting with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally listen to JACK FM.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're fit - and want to keep it that way
You can cook and like good food
You can deal with my family because you're proud of yourself and not easily intimidated
You're driven to improve yourself
You're driven to improve the world around you
You like being outside
You know how things grow and you understand natural relationships
You can laugh at confusion and problems--but still work on getting through them
You are forgiving
You are generous
You have a way to generate decent income
You like what you do or are clearly moving toward it
You want kids but aren't defined by them
You are creative
You value and are able to travel
You are honest
You know your body and how to use it
You have a strong sense of yourself but aren't attached to it