Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DeVinci13

45 M Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like spending time outdoors, which is useful as my house just got repossessed. Not really, I'm solvent. I enjoy hiking, x-country skiing, mountain biking and eating out. I don't have any baggage, but I have a nice set of luggage that I use requently. I'm 29 years old. Plus another 15 years. People tell me I'm a procrastinator, but I'll worry about that later.

I also play Ultimate, golf and fish. Sometimes all at once which is great fun. I also like hockey but don't worry, I don't sit on the couch on Saturday night with a beer in my hand. I stand up with a scotch, on the rocks.

So, enough about me, send me a message and let's get together for a date. Ideally you'll be totally out of my league so even if things don't work out I can look cool on Facebook.

Now to the serious stuff.

I'd really like to meet someone to have a great time with, interesting conversation and share new experiences. If that leads to a lasting relationship then all the better.

I am looking for a smart and witty, cute and adventurous person. Someone who is confident and comfortable in their own skin. Someone who doesn't mind getting their knee scratched or getting dirty from the great outdoors. Someone who is confident enough to go without make up, but doesn't mind getting dressed to the 9's once in awhile. I am looking for someone who is well read, and is up to date on world events. Someone to have a conversation with, or someone to just sit quietly together enjoying a movie, or a play, or just each other.

I am a shy person by nature. It takes me a while to open up to new persons and new situations. But once I am comfortable I am very open and outgoing. I have a wicked sense of humour, it can be a bit acerbic and sarcastic at times.

I play hockey in the winter months. I have season tickets to the Jets. I attend every game and I enjoy cheering them on, win or lose, but mostly lose.

I am taking guitar lessons. I am going into my fourth year of lessons. I am really enjoying it. It can be frustrating at times, but I find it very fullfilling.

I made the typical New Year's resolution, to get into shape. I was never overweight, but not in good shape. So, I decided to train for triathlons. I am exercising 7 days a week now. I am not a big gym guy, I prefer to get my exercise outdoors. I have completed Ironman Wisconsin. I am signed up for 2 Ironman's for next year. I enjoy running and I really like the half marathon distance, my 45 year old hockey knees can't take much more than that. I am down to 132 lbs now, so you can tell I am a short, skinny guy. I keep in shape, I am looking for someone who is in shape as well.

I absolutely love going to movies. I go to at least one movie a week, but most weekends I try and squeeze in 2 movies. I am a huge zombie/horror movie fanatic. But, I go to most of the mainstream "hits" and the odd "art" film.

I do crosswords and Sudoku daily. I love to read. I am currently reading the Game of Thrones series right now (I am on book 5). Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Watership Down are a few of my all time favorites. I am a history buff. I really enjoy reading about the first and second world wars, especially the contributions of the Canadian forces.

I drive a motorcycle in the summer, along with my NSX sports car. I enjoy attending car shows around Manitoba and just going for a ride or drive.

I enjoy the Theatre and Ballet. I had season tickets to both, before I got the Jets tickets. Now I just pick and choose the shows I want to see.

I love to travel. But, I haven't done as much of that lately as I would like. I love Las Vegas for a weekend (I have been there three times, and will go back again). But, Europe is my usual go to destination. I haven't been on a warm vacation in a while, so it would be nice to take a break from winter. I have been to Stockholm, Birmingham, London, Cambridge, Paris, Las Vegas, Texas and a bunch of US states in the last couple of years. I have great pictures of buildings, castles, churches and natural wonders, but very few pictures with me in them. Maybe I should get a tripod. Or, better yet a travelling companion. Maybe you?

If you want to go for a run or a ride drop me a line.
What I’m doing with my life
Triathlon training.
I’m really good at
Wood working. Cycling. Listening. Sleeping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really concerned about what people do or do not notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Watership Down, the Velveteen Rabbit, Fatherland
The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones
Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, The Cleveland Show, Bob's Burgers, Young and the Restless, Glee, New Girl, Cougar Town, 2 Broke Girls, Bones, MASH
80's heavy metal
cheese pizza
Coca-Cola
Zombie and horror movies
The six things I could never do without
Ice cold can of Coca Cola
My Bicycle(s)
Hockey
Zombies
Passport
LuLu Lemon yoga pants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This is a dating site. You are given 10 photo slots, why do women only put up 1 photo? If they even put up any photos at all. And what is up with women and photos of their feet?
On a typical Friday night I am
Exercising, then going to bed early. I am now curling Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a huge Young and the Restless fanatic.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are interested send me a message.