Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Portland, OR Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 29
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Decent, well educated ,man passionate about deep powder snow and sailing-.planning on retirement and travel

Would like to share a glass of great red wine on the sailboat or at the ski condo (playing cribbage or reading) and plan trips to Paris, Florence and other places we can do more about than dream.

I have a ski condo in N Idaho that is a destination of great fun, wonderful memories and cozy evenings.
Connecting at this age is difficult- we have the wisdom of experience but also the scars- please be athletic, active, generous, kind and open hearted. I will try very hard to be all these things

My hope is to learn, teach, volunteer, improve and be a participant in this mystery of life

If you know a kick turn from a bowline or would like to learn- fabulous- I can share or help
You should be understanding about puppies, the weather, and life in general. Nothing is perfect- usually relationships are chemistry, common interests and a willingness to make it work. This "trying to connect" is fun but also serious.

I am an unrepentant, moderate democrat and am financially responsible (but not wealthy) , left handed, right brained and have a twin sister so also have patience.

Love to laugh, feel the warmth of a wood stove, scratching Max and Chuck (my golden retrievers), and the comfort of a cozy place. Hugs and holding hands are recommended. I'm not afraid to cry.
Looking to share toys (yours too) and experiences- so if salt water spray or a blast of cold snow doesn't bother you, then please send a note.

I am 67 and will shortly be 68 and am 20 lbs overweight (actually used to run marathons- arrg)- if you are looking for a 40 year old- best of luck to you- but I climb mountains, ski 60 days a year and can sail a boat- hope you are active and curious too.

Am a fan of NPR, Masterpiece Theatre, Downton Abbey, the Oregon and Seattle Symphony, Shakespeare, Arthur Miller, Ray Carver, Dick Hugo and Bill Stafford- I often read poetry before sleep- maybe to you if mutual caring and passion collide.
If listening to Copland, Diana Krall, James Taylor, Willy, Brahms, Sebelius or Bach can make you cry and especially if you are a fan of Bill Evans or Gene Harris (the late great Jazz pianist), I would like to know your name- Truly
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well -there is still a lingering obligation at work- not a pressing concern- this will soon pass
Winter skiing, summer sailing and maintenance of a house take some time. I also travel, hike, golf (poorly), read extensively and do some volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Maybe nothing but I do try to figure out this mystery of life - and have varied interests
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm polite and interested in them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The solace of open spaces- Gretel Erlich
The Godfather- movie
Casablanca and Breakfast at Tiffany's ( the first scenes tell it all)
Shows- some Puccini , some Rogers and Hart / Hammerstein plus Showboat and many of the songs.
Plays- the serious stuff
Music- mostly classical, blues, jazz and the American song book
Poetry and writers- Stafford, Hugo, Kittridge, Snyder, Carver, Frost, EB White, T Williams, Waggoner, Proulx, Ford- you get it
Food- not fussy but brussel sprouts are a challenge- could lose 20 lbs by being more careful or eating what you do.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A Dictionary, Max and Chuck (my golden retrievers) , hope, Brahms, Affection , and a Purpose which includes finding the personal "Real Deal" to adore
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding a decent (kind, warm, wise, and thoughtful) woman so I can get off this site
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tired after a week of working and an afternoon around the house. Also preparing for at least one interesting activity over the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 67 and have all the bumps and bruises from a life of trying. Committed to getting it right somehow. These next years are our last best chance- don't blow it
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have similar interests, are athletic, are financially sound, hold a compatible world view, are emotionally available and are a bunch of fun.