Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DecibelFX

34 M Saint Petersburg, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Sanskrit

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Michigan (Go Blue!) and am a unique and independent person with many different hobbies and interests. I like to see things outside of the box, be creative and open my eyes to different possibilities in life. Staying physically active is also something I enjoy, being involved in things like playing beach volleyball or tennis. I love the beach and the water in general and that is part of the reason I moved to Florida. On a more personal level, I'm a genuine, affectionate and fun person with a unique personality that can come off a bit weird to some. But where is the fun in being "normal" and boring? I refuse to be anything but myself.

There is too much fun and adventure out there to have it alone, so I hope to meet someone awesome who I can share that with
What I’m doing with my life
Both things and stuff.

I don't use these self summaries as e-resumes for potential matches. I prefer to discuss things about my professional life and goals outside of most websites or at least not on my profile :)
I’m really good at
Reading, writing, playing guitar (I don't know about really good, but good), figuring out how electronics and computers work, making noise, finding delicious craft brews in town, drinking them, typing, drinking coffee, gaming, annoying neighbors, kissing, swimming, being random and sometimes goofy, and probably some other stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it would be my height and gauged ears? I don't consider myself to be that tall, but people seem to think I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson, E.C. Tubb, Stephen King, R.A. Salvatore, Peter Watts, Issac Asimov. I enjoy reading sci-fi and fantasy because it allows me to escape for a while.

Movies: Seven, The Godfather 1 and 2, Star Wars (III-VI), One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest, The Princess Bride, Inception, American Beauty, Cypher, Requiem for a Dream, Willow, Gladiator, Old School, Predator, Scarface, Office Space, The Bourne trilogy, Full Metal Jacket and more. Too many to list! I am also into MMA and enjoy watching talented martial artists showcase their skill in the ring/octagon.

Music: Mainly rock (punk, modern, metal, classic), some drum & bass / electronic, and a bit of folk. I am pretty open musically and draw on many different influences though. One minute I'm listening to Pennywise and the other Billy Joel.

Food: I like many different kinds of foods, but especially enjoy Thai, sushi, pizza (good pizza, not Little Caesars), different kinds of cheese, quality hot wings and Mexican food. mmm
The six things I could never do without
- music
- friends
- books
- the water
- good beer
- love and affection
- coffee
- computers (I added a two more because I break rules online)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
starting a biosphere on another planet
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something random. Usually this includes hanging out with a few friends, going to a hole in the wall bar or an excellent micro-brewery in the area, watching movies, playing a good video game or a few other things. I'm not very methodical about what I do at any given time. I see whats going on and go with where the night takes me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would eat the moon if it were made of ribs. (bonus points if you know what that's from)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're interested in talking, feel free to write! I am very laid back and have been told I'm easy to talk to. Please only contact me if you plan on actually speaking in "real life" at some point though. Online is fine for a while but eventually, lets get away from a computer monitor shall we?