Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dee60004

54 F Arlington Heights, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm, it’s hard to give you a flavor of who I am, so I think I’ll give you a list in no particular order: sincere…intelligent…down to earth…a realistic optimist…quietly enthusiastic…practical…self sufficient…family first…mom of 3 (all in college)…not interested in continual dating after I find “my” guy…kind…honest…loyal…friendly…accepting of others…good sense of the absurd…protective of those I love…smile and laugh frequently…love music from my youth along with a lot of my kids’ favorites…casual at home and professional at work…prefer casual dinners in a hole-in-the-wall with great food and good people to a fancy restaurant…love my job…enjoy life…affectionate…And, in total contrast to the above – serious…logical…and sometimes quiet.

BTW...For those of you who are rating me 'highly' with stars, I can't see who you are. It would be much more efficient if you just dropped me a quick note saying 'hi'!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Basic....Working, raising interesting human beings, hanging out with friends, and online waaayyyy to much while finding the right dates!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Several things - being straightforward, honest, caring, raising kids, finding humor in everyday life.
However, I can't seem to get the grass in my yard to grow! Do you have some tips to share?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes, laughter, acceptance, kindness.
I'm a big smiler!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - whatever I'm reading.

Movies - Adventure, Sci-fi, Comedy, Romance. Pretty much everything except horror. Old flicks: Westward the Women, Hell Fighters (John Wayne 1), The Cowboys (John Wayne 2), and most the stuff I grew up watching. Newer flicks: Avatar, Mission to Mars, Notting Hill, The King's Speach, Toy Story (what can I say?!?), and lots of others.

Music - I love most kinds of music - stuff from the 60s & 70s (is anything better than the tunes from your teen years?), contemporary groups that my kids listen to & everything in between. I like different kinds depending on my mood, time of day, etc. A few exceptions: haven't found much high-opera or twangy-country that I like.

Food - American, Italian, Chinese, etc. But I'm really happy with grilled salmon, salad, crusty bread & some fruit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Kids & family
2. Job I enjoy
3. Hugs & holding hands

All the rest is subject to change =)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
. . . My kids: They are very interesting people to watch!

. . . World peace? But no one has called for my suggestions yet!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing different things depending on what's going on. Sometimes I'm hanging out with friends or doing something with my kids or curling up on the couch to read or watch a movie. It all depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't eat mushrooms.
Other than that, you'd probably have to talk with me to learn more. . .
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 47–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you fit into the ideas here:
What I like in a man: intelligent…basically happy…good sense of humor about everyday life…loves is kind to his family…sincere…honest…caring...enjoys his job...affectionate...interested in the potential for a LTR...and interested in me and all I bring. My dad also recommends I let you know that I'm looking for a "normal nice guy" and I thought I'd go ahead and add it!