Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Deena2

27 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in LA, but have lived on the East Coast for the last 9 years--so I'm basically bicoastal (or I at least like to think I am). I'm super easygoing and laid back (it's the california in me) and I love to have a good time. I'm almost always in a good mood and I'm up for doing anything as long as it's in good company. I'm fun, optimistic, and I love to laugh.

I'm into literature, dancing, pop culture, grammar, walking around NYC, beaches, skiing, 90s music, sleeping in, yoga, and NY Times crossword puzzles.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on getting dual masters in public health and social work at Columbia.
I’m really good at
Starting impromptu dance parties, listening, quoting romantic comedies of the 90s, boardgames, staying up way later than I should, being a good friend, procrastinating, spelling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love 19th century literature (Jane Austen, the Brontes, Henry Fielding, Charles Dickens, George Eliot) and modern literary fiction (authors like Ian McEwan, Jonathan Safran Foer, Zadie Smith, Philip Roth, Jonathan Franzen, Toni Morrison), but my total guilty pleasure right now is fantasy (Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Hunger Games...you get the picture).

My favorite movies are all over the place. I couldn't possibly pick one but a few of the movies I would watch over and over are A League of Their Own, Mean Girls, Grease, Old School, Overboard, The Sound of Music, Clueless.

Some of my favorite shows, past and present, are Dexter, The Office, Friends, Six Feet Under, Friday Night Lights, Arrested Development. I have probably seen every episode ever of Law and Order: SVU and I religiously watch The Daily Show (semi obsessed with Jon Stewart).

I'm cool with any music I can dance to. My iTunes library plays a little bit like a Top 40 radio station, but I'm ok with that.
The six things I could never do without
My friends/family, brunch, funny people, LA beaches, books, good conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Health disparities, reproductive rights, social justice...Hey, I'm a public health and social work student! I also find myself thinking a lot about what the weather is like in LA, how much I wish I could take cabs everywhere, and why I am so bad at bowling (like, really really bad).
On a typical Friday night I am
With my friends. Whether we're at dinner, at a bar, dancing, seeing a movie, or hanging out at someone's apartment just depends on the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been known to sit at a Blackjack table for 4 hours straight.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You think we have something in common, you'll make me laugh, you have an idea for an awesome place to meet up. You're kind, thoughtful, easygoing, passionate. You're fun to hang out with.