Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Chelsea, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:05pm
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and very serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Aaron. Australian. Hella dreamy. Analytic. Creative. Empathetic. Aware. Appreciative. SMART. Convicted enough to use adjectives like this about myself.

Also not remotely interested in the run-o-the-mill "Gay Scene", because I think it turns being a trainwreck into a cultural norm. I'm a naughty little rebel in so many ways... but I'm a healthy one. I don't like open relationships, I don't cheat, I avoid unnecessary interpersonal drama, I don't like sex in toilets with men I've never talked to... you know, that sort of thing. So I would ideally like to find a man who is similar, but I shan't hold my breath because most gay men I meet seem wired to avoid themselves.

Anyhooooo... on a considerably lighter note, I'm in New York and San Fran in July/Aug for a spot of travel and am currently chatting with guys in the area - just to see what's out there, and to maybe have an interesting dinner or whatever (who knows?!) with a foreigner. I can't stick around and be your boo - but if you're up for a drink with a tall, dark and handsome Aussie, and you wanna show me something cool about your city... or even if you just have some tips and don't mind a little online chat... say hi :) Alternatively, you can completely ignore me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've spent most of my adult life in Sydney, but a year ago, I left both my home and the advertising industry (ugh), and basically did the whole sea change thing - moving to the quieter Newcastle coast where I manage the international division for the local university. I'm enjoying not feeling like I have to dress up to buy a carton of milk, I've stopped being a shallow gym bunny (I take care of myself, but I don't have conversations about which protein shake I drink), and I very much like being connected to nature (I live two blocks from the ocean and love it). I do miss lots of things about big city life; but over all, it was a good idea. I've signed a contract till December, so... here I stay for now. But I'll probably move to a Big City again when this runs out (I'm actually thinking about seeing if can do a proper stint in NY, which is kinda why I'm checking it out).

I'm also very active in creative projects outside of my main work. At the end of the day, I'm a writer. I also make music and DJ. And I've been lucky enough to be able to do all these professionally; but neither are they confined to my career. And while I have a pretty good job, I clash with people who hang their entire identity upon their business card. I know a lot of successful people who are really quite painful, and I know a lot of waiters who are beautiful souls.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmmm.... making nachos... also, that bit in trivia where you have to guess the song they're playing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Judging on what people are prepared to give back to me... that I'm tall... my eyes are BLUE (because, you know, I've never realised?!)... and that I'm not afraid to say what I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"Come on over here,
Let me have a try..."
(Kasper Bjorke - Deep Is The Breath)

some music I like on spotify

Film... David Lynch (especially Lost Highway and Mulholland Drive)... Christopher Guest (especially Best In Show and Waiting For Guffman)... Paul Verhoeven (Basic Instinct *drool*)... Lars Von Trier (I have a little dark side, I suppose).

Books... I tend to read non-fiction, these days. Though I recently put JK Rowling's "A Casual Vacancy" on my kindle and, much to my surprise, really loved it.

Food... I love anything Mexican, a good gourmet pizza, a German schnitzel drowning in cream, and espresso martinis. In no particular order.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Creativity... the ocean... love... my cats... violins (they melt me).... and.... um.... rollercoasters (part of my upcoming trip will be a weekend at Cedar Point - I might be killed by rednecks, but dammit, I will have ridden some nasty ass machines).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking. About lots of things. And feeling. Thinking and feeling, really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tired from work. But I'm lots of fun on Saturdays!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.