Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DRiya25

33 F Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 31–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), German (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a routinely sarcastic, frequently self-deprecating, wanna-be badass. I tend to be really blunt (sometimes to the point of tactlessness, whoops), but I just don't like wasting time with weird games and beating around the bush. I am finishing up my first year of my PhD program (3-4 years left), and trying to find a good way to balance all of the things that go into that, with all the rest of life. It's definitely tricky and I don't have it down yet, but it's a work in progress. Right now I've just stopped doing any of my reading for class and I go to the gym instead. It will come back to haunt me soon.

I'm into nearly all things music, playing pool, swimming in pools (or oceans, but not so much lakes) and spending quality time with my puppy (who is actually 8). I like to sing really loudly in my car, and see if I can get people stopped at traffic lights to sing along if I'm singing something they might know. You would be surprised how often it works. I like messaging random people through the site if I'm bored and can't sleep. I love NPR, I think it makes me a far better driver. I don't actually dislike cats, I'm severely allergic, so if you have them, I'm allergic to you too. Nothing personal.

As for the person I'm looking for, education is pretty important to me, possibly because I've spent 22 years of my life in school, so if you haven't finished college, the odds are against you. I've been told this sounds completely judgmental, but I figure we all set our cutoffs somewhere, and for me, they're mostly centered on education, so it's better to be upfront. I also believe there is something to the match percentages, so if our percentage is low, we probably differ on some pretty critical issues.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a grad student/teaching assistant/counselor
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating. Especially when I have this site open.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my snarky sense of humour. People seem to notice/like my hair, but the stress of grad school is inversely related to the amount of hair I can retain, so there's a good chance that by the time I finish my degree, the first thing people will notice is how perfectly they are reflected off my bald head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - To Kill A Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby, The Namesake, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Help, any of the Harry Potters, anything by Maya Angelou, and really obnoxious romance novels I read when I need something mindless. Which is pretty much daily.

Movies - Rent, Shawshank Redemption, Hot Fuzz, Remember the Titans, Bend It Like Beckham, Shaun of the Dead, Hunger Games, The Avengers and (most of) the related movies, How to Train Your Dragon... I really love kids' movies, action and comedy, but I'll watch nearly anything, except for horror.

Television - Scrubs, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Family Guy, Downton Abbey, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Mad Men, How I Met Your Mother.

Music - Linkin Park, Sarah McLachlan, Adele, Paramour, Muse, The Beatles, The Eagles, Green Day, NIN, Jem, and so many others. When I am stressed or studying, I listen to classical or random Native American flute music I find on YouTube. My taste in music changes depending on my mood, but I'll listen to anything twice.

Food - Tandoori chicken and sushi. And dim sum. That's pretty much all I need to exist. And wine, does wine count? I really enjoy cooking, but I tend to get bored cooking for just me, so I often eat fairly uninspired things unless I find people I can feed.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sister - My friends - My dog - Books - Music - Internet (particularly the really terrible recesses of the internet, like lamebook.com and http://hell-is-okcupid.tumblr.com/)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Split ends. NPR. Why I can't get my calendar to sync properly on my phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing a tasty beverage with friends or watching a movie at home with the pup. More likely the latter, since I work a lot and tend to find myself wiped out by Friday. Saturdays are more my thing. I really like low-key, I prefer hanging out in actual homes, or bars where you can hear people talk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love tattoos. In moderation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You have a basic grasp of grammar and don't use 'lol'
- You value science over creationism
- You don't say that homosexuality is a sin, or that gay people should not get married. If you believe this, we have absolutely nothing in common.
- You love/like/accept dim sum
- You know anything about camping, because I really want to start
- (optional) You are not a serial killer, and would be willing to take me camping so I don't accidentally fall off a mountain