Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Denver, CO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Bengali (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a routinely sarcastic, frequently self-deprecating, wanna-be badass. I am working on a PhD program and trying to find a good way to balance all of the things that go into that with all the rest of life. It's tricky and I don't have it down yet, but it's a work in progress. Right now I've just stopped doing any of my reading for class and I go to the gym instead. The workouts are really helping me manage the stress of not reading.

I tend to be really blunt, but I think I am getting better at reining that in. I love playing pool, swimming in pools (or oceans, but not so much lakes), and spending quality time with my puppy (who is actually 9). I like to sing really loudly in my car, and see if I can get people stopped at traffic lights to sing along if I'm singing something they might know. You would be surprised how often it works. I love NPR, I think it makes me a far better driver, in addition to that whole being aware of what's going on in the world around me benefit. I don't actually dislike cats, I'm severely allergic, so if you have them, I'm allergic to you too. Nothing personal. But I'm also not particularly fond of them, most of my friends who have cats look like they tried to slit their wrists at least once a week, thanks to that kitty love.

As for the person I'm looking for, I value education, open-mindedness, and lack of creepiness (I feel like I shouldn't have to specify this, but that's the internet for you). I also believe there is something to the match percentages, so if our percentage is low, we probably differ on some pretty critical issues.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a grad student/counselor
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating. Especially when I have this site open.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my snarky sense of humor and tendency to word-vomit when uncomfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - To Kill A Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby, The Namesake, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Help, any of the Harry Potters, anything by Maya Angelou, and really obnoxious romance novels I read when I need something mindless. Which is pretty much daily.

Movies - Rent, Shawshank Redemption, Hot Fuzz, Remember the Titans, Bend It Like Beckham, Shaun of the Dead, Hunger Games, The Avengers and (most of) the related movies, How to Train Your Dragon... I really love kids' movies, most movies based off comic books, action, and comedy, but I'll watch nearly anything, except for horror.

Television - Scrubs, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Bones, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Mad Men, How I Met Your Mother, Burn Notice.

Music - Linkin Park, Sarah McLachlan, Adele, Paramour, Muse, The Beatles, The Eagles, Green Day, NIN, Jem, and so many others. When I am stressed or studying, I listen to classical, Celtic, or random Native American flute music I find on YouTube. My taste in music changes depending on my mood, but I'll listen to anything twice.

Food - Sushi. And dim sum. That's pretty much all I need to exist. And wine, does wine count? I really enjoy cooking, but I tend to get bored cooking for just me, so I often eat fairly uninspired things unless I find people I can feed.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sister - My dog - My friends - Music - Books - Internet (particularly the really terrible recesses of the internet, like and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Split ends. NPR. Why there is always traffic on Colorado Blvd. Why I keep taking Colorado Blvd. Cognitive dissonance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or watching a movie at home with the pup. More likely the latter, since I work a lot and tend to find myself wiped out by Friday. Saturdays are more my thing. I really like low-key, I prefer hanging out in places where you can actually hear people talk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love tattoos. In moderation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You have a basic grasp of grammar and don't use 'lol'
- You value science over creationism
- You don't answer affirmatively to the questions on homosexuality being a sin, or gay people not being allowed to married. If you believe this, we have absolutely nothing in common.
- You know anything about camping, because I really want to start
- You are not a serial killer, and would be willing to take me camping so I don't accidentally fall off a mountain.