Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DeinolMcCallen

32 M Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello! Thanks for stopping by As you can see I sometimes wear a uniform, and currently it's blue, as I'm in the Maine Air National Guard, but it used to be tan as I was a Marine for 6 years. You know what they say, though, once a Marine, always a Marine. I'd say I'm still tan under the blue, but who am I kidding, my Irish heritage makes me pretty lily white through winter and spring. Ok, yes I know that was a cheesy juxtaposition, but embrace the cheese, behold it's power, as they say on the commercials ;)
I'm also very passionately into music. I have a bachelor's degree in music performance from USM, with a jazz concentration, but I'm actually just as passionate about classical, if not more. Give me Prokofiev & Pärt, Davis & Brown, and I'll be a happy guy. I do listen to other stuff too, alternative can be great for working out to, and I really enjoy some Celtic from time to time, but even beyond that I'm really ok with a pretty eclectic variety, just not super into country, rap, or screamo, and some pop makes me feel like going into seizures, but no biggie ;)
There's a WHOLE lot more to know about me, but you know how you can find that out :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"In preparing for battle, I have always found that plans are useless but planning is indispensable" -Pres. Eisenhower

Kinda appropriate for life too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being myself no matter the circumstances.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Tolkien's LotR & the Hobbit, Goodkind's Sword of Truth novels, Asimov's Foundation series, Brust's Taltos novels, Feist's Riftwar Saga, Rand's Atlas Shrugged & the Fountainhead, Card's Ender novels, McCaffery's Pern series, the Robe & the Bible, and so many, many more.

Movies: Braveheart, Shawshank Redemption, the Prince of Egypt, the Incredibles, the Princess Bride, 1776, V for Vendetta, Everafter, the Dark Knight (to name just a few)

Shows: Doctor Who, Firefly, Castle, ST:tNG & DS9, Sherlock, and really the list could go on, but you get the gist.

Music: Classical and jazz are the favorites, but I do listen to a lot of other stuff too. Not much rap, country, or screaming, though

Food: I could live on pasta & fruit, and normally don't get too crazy, but if I don't know that I don't like something I'll generally at least try it. Not a fan of peppers, onions, or mushrooms.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Faith
Family
Music
... those really are the main three
Computers
the Internet
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future- try to think forwards, not back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Decompressing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Wouldn't really be private if I were willing to publicly admit it, now would it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything on here sparked your interest

Or if you like general geekery, including making up words to suit your needs, but you still like to stay active too