Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DeirdraR

62 F Fairfax, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a hard-working, sincere person...maybe, too much so. But I'm generally happy and grateful for the good health and fortune I've had in life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm busy working as a fitness trainer, guiding my son through his first year of college, maintaining my home and pursuing my fitness and dancing interests. However I crave more intellectual conversation...fitness and dancing are great, but conversation is limited. I am, however, looking to carve more time in the near future to work on environmental and social justice issues that interest me.
I’m really good at
being organized, making decisions, listening and learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice how fit I am, but I don't want this to be my defining characteristic. They notice by wide face and big smile, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a terrible memory about books, movies, etc that I may have known and loved without a list in front of me. However I CAN remember loving the books The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. I also loved The Shawshank Redemption and so many others...Musically, depending on my mood and what I'm doing, I love contemporary music for working out, contemporary or blues music for dancing, and all kinds of smooth jazz, classical and World Beat music for background music. I love good, healthy food.
The six things I could never do without
I could not do without my son, my sister, my bicycle, my computer, trees and open space, a kitchen, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about what I will do during the next phase of my life. ...how much time I will devote to working vs. pursuing my other interests...dancing,traveling, political, environmental and social justice causes. Or just pursuing something completely new! I also think a lot about the direction our democracy is going...I think we're losing it to corporate and monied interests, and I'm worried.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, if there isn't a swing dance somewhere in the Bay Area, then I am probably home working on the computer or planning my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
cannot think what that would be....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you think I am a woman whose company you would enjoy.