Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Delemas

39 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 25, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This describes me in a nutshell: analytical, caring, coolheaded, dependable, easy-going, enjoys travel, geeky, gentle, good listener, handy, hard working, intellectual, kind, loyal, optimistic, passionate, patient, perceptive, polite, quiet, rational, respectful, romantic, sincere, thoughtful, tolerant.

I'm a:
  • computer systems engineer, a business man and an open source software developer
  • supportive trained leader, a survivor and ready for almost anything
  • risk taker when I have a good statistical chance of gain (OK OK, it's not much of a risk then is it? )
A healthy lifestyle is very important to me. I'm committed to staying fit long term and look for the same in others. I work out regularly. I'm not a gamer; video games typically can't hold my attention and I avoid on-line games like WoW. I don't watch sports on TV; I'd rather spend time outdoors and/or with a partner. I really enjoy outdoor exercise with others (walks, hikes etc.)

I like happy, optimistic, balanced and loving people. I have a strong drive toward self improvement and learn from my mistakes; I'm attracted to others with similar drives. I try to be supportive and nurturing and appreciate the same in return. Intelligence is a turn on. I'm into technology, so being a bit geeky is good but not required. I love both teaching and learning from others. I have and like a logical world view and value honest and open communication.

My upbringing was Anglican, and while I find most of Christian values a good start on a proper moral compass, I'm more comfortable dealing with things on a scientific/rational level. I'm bilingual: French and English.

I'm an amateur photographer and have my own on line gallery. It has high resolution versions of all my profile pictures (and many more.) Message me for the URL as it's against the rules to post it here.

I enjoy:

I am inquisitive, optimistic, and rational
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently running a network engineering corporation that specializes in open source networking solutions. I enjoy the flexiblity and freedom that running my own company gives me. I know how to balance my work and personal time.
I’m really good at
finding better ways of doing things. I like efficiency and use the right tool for the job. I'm quite logical and have a knack for problem solving even when the solution isn't obvious from the information at hand.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and have big hands. I wear an Engineering ring on my pinky and that usually gets noticed. I'm quite curious and frequently ask questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These are more "things I enjoy" than my favorites but anyways:
  1. Stephenson's Snow Crash and Diamond Age, Gibson's Neuromancer, Card's Ender series
  2. I enjoy adventure / action films and science fiction. I find things like boxing and wrestling pointlessly violent and stupid. I liked Lord of the Rings and the Matrix Series.
  3. It depends on my mood. I like most music except very dissonant music. I regularly listen to: metal, alternative, rock, trance, gothic and on occasion classical. I generally dislike country, some jazz and most rap.
  4. I love Chocolate. I like fresh foods and eat salads for lunch every day. I like healthy flavourful food including but not limited to Greek, Indian and Mexican. I like Cayenne Pepper and Chipotle sauce.
The six things I could never do without
  1. Broadband Internet Access
  2. The beauty and peaceful solitude of nature
  3. A fast Linux based computer with a big LCD panel
  4. Love
  5. Imagination and Fantasy
  6. Rain and storms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
technology, hugs, fitness, women, nature

Activities I'm planning to try (or take up again): Rock climbing, Sea kayaking, Piloting a plane, Scuba diving (open water certified years ago)

My Interests: adventure, animals, biking, camping, campfires, canoeing, car camping, cats, chatting, computers, cuddling, fitness, hiking, lightning, massage, movies, nature, outdoors, parks, photography, rain, reading, rollerblading, science fiction, scuba diving, skating, snowshoeing, storms, sunsets, technology, travel, tv, walks, waterfalls, working out
On a typical Friday night I am
  • watching a movie
  • catching up on some TV on my PVR
  • chatting with my friends
  • watching the sunset
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
  • you are looking for new friends, and think we are compatible.
  • you are looking for new activity partners and want to go canoeing, camping or want to teach me how to rock climb or pilot for that matter.
  • you are intelligent/interesting and want to chat.
  • find me interesting and want to get to know me better.
Dating, what I'm looking for: I'm looking for a single woman who is honest, caring, and open minded; Someone intelligent who enjoys the outdoors and shares some of my interests. Someone who is as happy to stay home and cuddle as she is to go on an adventure, exploring and trying new things. I would prefer that she is a non smoker, my age or younger, within 100km of Ottawa and didn't have children.