Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Delia1111

55 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love biking/walking the ravine systems around the city of Toronto and beyond. I am very physically active and work out pretty much every day. I am well travelled having seen much of the world through business or personal travel. My most recent international travel for business was to Tunisia for a conference at the end of October 2014. My favorite personal vacations have been bike trips (Loire Valley in July 2013, Bordeaux in 2010 and Tuscany in 2001) although for me there is nothing like spending time with friends on the beach at Lake Huron or the Bay of Quinte in the summer. I am an avid reader and belong to a book club. I also love singing and participating in choir! choir! choir! For 2015 I aspire to try a new sport - ideally something to get me out of the gym in the winter (x-country skiing maybe??), to volunteer more, do more yoga and enlarge my social circle. I am a mother of a 19 year old, a strong proponent of human rights, a loyal friend and a passionate person. I am a CBC radio listener and have an iphone that contains about 40% classic rock and 60% current pop/alternative music. I'm looking for a kind, smart, honest guy who can be a good friend and who wishes to build a genuine respectful relationship with the right person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a demanding but rewarding job, being physically active daily, spending time with my teenager, enjoying family and friends, planning trips/vacations, looking for a way to give back and...looking for someone special with whom to share all my immense good fortune (um...not actual fortune! :) )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting sh*t done. As a single mother and manager for many years I know how to get stuff done. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Silicon Valley, Walking Dead, Shameless, Downton Abbey, BBC Sherlock, Daily Show, VEEP.
Books: I am a member of a dynamic book club. This month we are reading All My Puny Sorrows. Next month: The Skating Rink. On my all-time favorite list: The Deptford Trilogy; A Prayer for Owen Meany; The English Passengers; The Yiddish Policeman's Union; A Confederacy of Dunces.
Film: Love going to see movies often! Hollywood or art-house or docs: all good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends/family
my bike
green space
books!
a sense of humour
soy milk americano mistos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At the moment what I want the next decade to look like for me. Hopefully it will include: successfully "launching" my child to university and beyond, focusing of health/fitness, socializing with loved ones, traveling, working overseas on a short term basis, volunteering for a green or social justice cause and finding a SO.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting buddies for a glass of wine in our local pub and very often going for a late work out at the 24-hour goodlife.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
live in Toronto (or not too too far away), are tall , love eating really good food and drinking nice wine/beer whilst discussing politics or the latest book you have read, at a restaurant that you are prepared to bike to.