Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DelibDigression

45 M San Ramon, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
November 2013 update: I've started seeing someone I met on POF and trying to see where it goes... so for now, I'm just looking for friends on here. :)

I'm originally from New York City, but moved to the San Francisco Bay area about 15 years ago.

I am a scientist & businessman with the heart of an artist (I used to be part of a creative writers' workshop and still dream of eventually writing the great American novel).

My Myers-Brigg personality type is ENTP, which is frequently described as clever, cerebrally and verbally quick, enthusiastic, outgoing, innovative, flexible, loyal, and resourceful.

I tend to be a bit reserved when I first meet people, and I typically prefer small intimate groups to large crowds. Also, I'd rather play boardgames than watch ballgames.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a technical project manager by day, and a dad by night.

I'm divorced and co-parenting my kids. I have 3 kids - a son (15) and two daughters (7 & 10).

My free time is limited to alternate weekends, and some weeknights after 7:30pm.

In my free time, I've been exploring new hobbies/experiences through local "Meet Up" groups. So far, I've tried kart racing, laser tag, comedy nights, karaoke, hiking, Stand-Up Paddle-boarding (SUP), indoor rock climbing, and salsa dancing. I've also had fun trying out new recipes for potluck meet ups.

Aside from the meet-ups, I've been enrolling in an improv class and been doing a bit of vegetable gardening in my backyard.

Once a year, I take the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) challenge and try to write a novel in 30 days. (I have to confess that I have yet to succeed... but it's always an interesting ride. :P)

While the meet-ups and new activities have been fun, I think what I really want is just to find someone special who I can relax and cuddle with. :)

When I'm with my kids, fun time usually involves taking them to the park (or pool during the summer) for free play, or staying at home and playing Wii/PS2 or card/board games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking care of the people I love, and being a reliable friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a nice smile and laugh. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - For fiction, I like Scifi/fantasy... recently finished reading the eleventh book in the Dresden Files series about a wizard P.I. in Chicago and the fifth book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series (more familiar to tv fans as the HBO Game of Thrones series).

In terms of non-fiction, a few years ago, I really liked "A Short History of Nearly Everything" by Bill Bryson and "Guns, Germs and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies" by Jerod Diamond.

Movies - I like action/adventure with a dash of humor. My favorite movie is Back to the Future. My favorite romantic comedy is Shakespeare in Love. My favorite Schwarzenegger movie is True Lies.

Music - I'm a product of the 80's and 90's and tend to like Top 40 soft rock from that period.

I'm not up-to-date on the latest music because I tend to listen to audiobooks or podcasts instead. My favorite podcasts are NPR's This American Life, Fresh Air and Intelligence Squared.

Food - I enjoy eating most types of cuisine, and am willing to try anything once. When cooking for my kids, I tend to rotate between Chinese, Italian, Mexican, American and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- My kids - they drive me crazy, but that's their job :D
2- A sense of humor - in particular, the ability to laugh at myself.
3- My iPhone
4- Brain teasers - I love solving puzzles (sudoku, cryptographs, word jumbles, etc.), especially ones that involve taking a fresh approach to solving a problem.
5- Audiobooks - they allow me to "read" while multi-tasking. :)
6- Pillows - soft and cuddly :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
when I have my kids, we go out for dinner, and then head home for movie night.

When I'm kid-free, I'm either home relaxing with a book/DVD or out at a meet-up event... but I'd rather be out on a date or cuddling up with someone. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to sing karaoke.

Although I'm originally from New York City, I prefer Chicago-style pizza.

I've never been to a professional ballgame or concert.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
something in my profile piques your interest or resonates with you, or you would like to meet, chat or just say "Hello".