24 Newton Abbot, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, my name is Friedrich. I'm 23 years old. I'm a Photographer and Artist. I'm a friendly, caring person. I get along with anyone. (Just about!)

I have a website for my Photography which is: (I need to get a domain name some time soon... to start somewhere :D )

Anywho, I'm not perfect, but, I'm me. I'm an aspiring freelance photographer. I'm pretty passionate about what I do. Besides Photography, I paint, draw, read, listen to music at floor shaking loudness, watch films (all the typical stuff basically). I'm currently in the process of saving money up so that I may learn a couple of new languages. (I want to learn Russian, German, Chinese and Japanese). Unfortunately, I am terrible with money, so it ends up getting spent on camera stuff or, games, or... Some other rubbish I probably didn't need.
I love to learn new things so, if I say/ask to much. That's just my natural curiosity getting the better of me. Anyway, message me should I seem interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I'm semi unemployed currently. What I mean by that is that I work for a company every now and then when they need me to. I work as a Salesman, Photographer and Website Builder for them. Im also, a freelance photographer in my own right. Further to this I also take up random courses to further improve myself and learn new stuff every now and then. Currently applying for a business and administration course. So....
I’m really good at
Well, as my passion is Art. I strive to improve in my Photography and Artistry. So, that's probably what I'm best at.

Although, my caring side is pretty good I suppose. (Big smile)
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to wear a lot of black, I wear eyeliner and that I'm pretty tall. When I used to have liberty spikes people noticed those a lot more than anything else though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books:
Elric Of Melnibone by Michael Moorcock, Dragonmaster Trilogy by Chris Bunch

Nothing scary, I tend to just like action and comedies.

I don't watch TV. But I have a few things saved on my computer. Like, Tom And Jerry, QI, Two And A Half Men (The old series's with Charlie Sheen, I don't like the new series's). I absolutely adore Jeeves and Wooster, a series with Stephen Fry and Hugh Laurie in. I also like anime, particularly; Kenshin, Bleach, DeathNote, Kurozuka, Studio Ghibli films, The first series of Pokemon, Beyblade.

I mostly listen to Electric, Techno, Industrial and New Wave music. Some bands I like are; Depeche Mode, Imperative Reaction, Grendel, Celldweller, Zeromancer... there's far to many for me to mention them all.

On the whole I'm not particularly picky on what I eat. Although, I do have a particular love of Chinese and Thai. I enjoy cooking too, specially as I used to be a chef. I do love to experiment quite a bit. When I can be bothered to that is.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Computer
2. My Canon EOS 400D and Canon 1D mark ii. (Two cameras but, they're almost the same so, counting them as one)
3. Nature
4. Learning new things.
5. My Music
6. My Mum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly debating inwardly about the likelyhood of me becoming a successful photographer. And thinking what to paint and where to go to take some nice pictures.
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to spontaneous, however, mostly I'm listening to music and painting. I'm quite the hermit, although, if I had a suitable offer I can be persuaded to go out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly hate everyone.
...joke. There's nothing secret about it ;D

Seriously though, I'm terrified of heights, wasps and hornets.
You should message me if
You like the sound of me and would like to chat.
So, feel free to message me! :D