Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Denise_94127

64 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My daughter recently married a wonderful guy she met on-line dating. I’m not necessarily looking for a husband, but with the right guy, I would like to be in a committed loving relationship.

I'm from SF and am blessed to have my kids, extended family, childhood friends, and friends collected along the way nearby. My friends would describe me as happy, up-beat, kindhearted, generous, fun, loyal, successful, competent and well-grounded.

I had a rewarding government career and retired early, so am now a (self-employed) part-time gov consultant. I choose projects that appeal to me and that fit my semi-retired lifestyle.

My politics are liberal by national standards, but moderate by SF standards.

Hope this provides some insight - Six of one, or 1/2 dz of another, I would choose:

Dogs over Cats
Cats over Fish
Novels over Biographies
Movies over Documentaries
Jon Stewart over ...
Fallon over Letterman
Newshour/MSNBC over CNN
Anything over FOX
Maddow over Mathews
Giants over As
Niners over Raiders
Golden Gate over Bay Bridge
280 over 101
Boat over Train (but like both)
Plane over Car
Cabin over Tent
Beach over Mountains
Tahoe's West Shore over South Shore
Russian River over Santa Cruz
Sonoma over Carmel
NYC over Chicago
Chicago over New Orleans
New Orleans over Portland
Portland over Boston
Boston over Los Angeles
Hawaii over Mexico
Fez over Marrakesh
Sun over Fog/rain
Ice cream over Cake
Vietnamese food over Chinese
Seafood over Chicken
Chicken over Beef
Beef over Pasta
Grilled over Fried
...
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying semi-retirement especially the added time to spend with family and friends. I also enjoy museum exhibits, theater, a wide range of music genres, movies, reading, and traveling.

I love experiencing different cities, cultures, food, art, etc. both here and abroad. I take frequent short trips with my girlfriends, siblings, kids (Tahoe, NYC, Chicago, New Orleans, Russian River, etc.) and I just returned from my second 3-week trip abroad. Budget allowing, I hope to travel abroad every couple of years.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a mom, sibling, friend, partner, mentor, consultant. One of my close friends recently sent me a card thanking me for teaching her (by way of example) how to be a good friend. It was a very sweet and generous sentiment and it warmed my heart.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (tall). People tell me that I have a nice smile and that I am warm, approachable and easy to be around and that I look in person just like my photos depict.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I currently have 3 books on my nightstand, Michael Paterniti's "The Telling Room", "The Most of Nora Ephrom", and Julian Barnes' "Levels of Life" and I also subscribe to several magazines and the SF Chronicle.
Recent Shows: Most recently ACT's "Underneath the Lintel", and "Black Watch". Recent Exhibits: "Boats on the Water" at the Legion, "David Hockney", "Richard Diebenkorn" and "Girl w/ the Pearl Earring" at the De Young and "Terracotta Warriors" at the Asian. Recent Concerts: Natalie Cole at SF Symphony, and Moodie Blues at Masonic Auditorium. Would've loved to have seen Sting, Bonnie Raitt, and Steve Miller last summer but it wasn't in the cards. Recent Restaurants: 1760, Redford's, Laconda. Always on the lookout to try new up and coming joints and the good old standbys. I also like to host informal dinner parties and BBQs with friends. I've been known to go to pretty extreme lengths to experience unique food opportunities, but I also love mission district pop-ups and food trucks once in a while.
The six things I could never do without
... and am truly thankful for:
1) My very good health and over all fitness;
2) Amazing family and friends, especially my kids (son, daughter, son-in-law);
3) Mandy, my loyal and devoted dog;
4) City of San Francisco, including the SF Giants
5) Great food and restaurants
6) Love, humor and passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Today and the future. I don't tend to dwell in the past. I can't wait to see what new experiences each day will bring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once sent $100 to Michelle Bachmann's opponent.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 53–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... if:
You like what you see;
You can relate to what I have written above;
You think we have something to talk about; and
We have an hour (or less) drive time between us.